stering shacking

Seems u have problem with caliper uneven wear off. Dun skimmed ur disc too much (most skimmed disc done also not balance), overhaul ur caliper remove all dirt, replace new caliper piston seals n new brake pads.

already check
finally it coz of my top rubber mounting of my front adsober were tears
change it n now in no more shacking
thanks guys

ler said:
already check
thanks guys
Taikor…ur steering vibrate when u step on the brake? Which part of the rubber mouting u referring to?

kaminari said:
Seems u have problem with caliper uneven wear off. Dun skimmed ur disc too much (most skimmed disc done also not balance), overhaul ur caliper remove all dirt, replace new caliper piston seals n new brake pads.
Then how about the disc? Do I need to skim it?

ler said:
already check
thanks guys

:_: Good to hear u solved ur problem

Change both abs' top mounting right? How much? material & labor?

siangmh said:
:_: Good to hear u solved ur problem

Change both abs' top mounting right? How much? material & labor?

part got it at spare part shop rm60 per piece with 3 month guarantee
labor charge rm30..

auragtti said:
Maybe your stering rod cupling or stering rod bearing???:X-:

bro ler,
very irritating rite? kekeke..
i had the same problem with u last time, but it was hapened to my wira.. kekeke..
i changed the steering rod cupling and the problem kissed me good-bye.. :X-:
get ur mech to take the steering rod out and show u, the cupling already get loosen.. save ur breath to ask him "can this be tighten up?", cos the answer is Nope.. kekeke..

ciao. :_: