Standard engine with Blow Off Valve

jauw

Hi all..

i got a question here hope you all can help me...can a standard car with standard engine install a blow off valve??cause i remember my fren use to drive a honda civic eg standard auto but with blow off valve.Im not so sure how he did it cause tat time im not so into car yet but as i heard from mechanics standard engine no place to install and no place to blow out the force la so hope all the sifus can help me..thanks..:adore:

Hi all..

i got a question here hope you all can help me...can a standard car with standard engine install a blow off valve??cause i remember my fren use to drive a honda civic eg standard auto but with blow off valve.Im not so sure how he did it cause tat time im not so into car yet but as i heard from mechanics standard engine no place to install and no place to blow out the force la so hope all the sifus can help me..thanks..:adore:

yes u can install..but nothing happen if ur 'standard engine' r NA engine..dont waste ur money n time..

if NA ENGINE i prefer buying the siren wit bov sound..:biggrin: pecisssstttthhhh

did u look at your fren actuall BOV shape in the engine bay?
i supposed tat is not an origin BOV...is something tat we called 'fake bov'
i did opened a thread regarding of tis...try search for it at Car Talk section title "A BOV on a NA Engine" and u wil understand everything...

well jauw,just in fact....
for those got no knowledge on car,maybe they wil found it nice or annoying...
afterall,is not a good idea of doing tat...is waste of your money and u gain disrespact from ppl who knows bout car...

even tat BOV sound is kinda cool for certain ppls...but have to depend on tat did u turbocharge your engine...if u didn't , is ain't cool no more...
if u really wan your car wit BOV,go bolt on turbo..it cost around 1.5k-2k wit installation only at sabah...

Last edited by a moderator:
well jauw,just in fact....
for those got no knowledge on car,maybe they wil found it nice or annoying...
afterall,is not a good idea of doing tat...is waste of your money and u gain disrespact from ppl who knows bout car...

even tat BOV sound is kinda cool for certain ppls...but have to depend on tat did u turbocharge your engine...if u didn't , is ain't cool no more...
if u really wan your car wit BOV,go bolt on turbo..it cost around 1.5k-2k wit installation only at sabah...

wahh u from sabah bro....got kaki turbo there ahh at labuan...wanna sell my g93t....tell me if u got some....btw...bov for NA sound can play2 at night only...hehhe...when the beast are awake....step a side...kcing.....pshhhh.......spahsssssssss....hahaha

got kaki turbo at labuan..but most of my close frens are playing wit toyota...
why wan sell your gsr? wer r u from?kk?

yo jauw...if u really wanna install that BOV only...nothing happen..but if u wanna that BOV works..bolt on turbo is the best choice...real power with real sound...even not so powerful from original engine come with turbo but it works!!!..that just my opinion..:burnout: