Stage 1 Mods For Satria Help

here r some minor modding ive done when i was 17

1)Voltage Stabilizer + Grounding

2)Cold Air Intake (Feed in More Cool Air to engine)

3)Braided brake lines (improves braking)

4)Spark plugs (Irridium) + Performance Spark cable

5)Extractor 4-2-1 + Pipping

so far i've done

- grounding cables
- CAI (havent fully completed)
- 4-2-1 extractor + piping
- front strut bar + fender bars

planning on..

- braided brake hose (DIY)
- air filter
- visual touch ups...

if wanna convert engine better fast !
halfcut suitable for satria/wira is getting less and less
i taking 2months ++ to find an good half cut!
sommore price keep on increasing! (because 4Gseries engine in japan also getting less and less)

thanks for the advise guys!
oh..i tot once u change carb-sure more FC d...cuz more fuel masuk rite?
A) oh ya..i've once posted in zth asking is a 1.5 and 1.6 satria is DOHC?they said its SOHC...but i've seen in motor trader there's an iswara wif DOHC 1.5?
B)once we swap our engine..our insurance wont cover d rite?
C)can i kno the price range for a 4g93T and a 4g92?thanks

:tongue:

do DIY CAI .....make body kit....wait untill u have $ only change engine... DO ur ICE so u will enjoy ur ride...athought it is slow....chear..

do not say weber consumes petrol more then any other injection or normal carb engines, me, narx, jcn run on webers...fc is much more better then ordinary carbs but of course normal driving....

12oY said:
do DIY CAI .....make body kit....wait untill u have $ only change engine... DO ur ICE so u will enjoy ur ride...athought it is slow....chear..
haha... bling ur ride before going for performance??...
bling bling trend coming adi... lolz..

my opinion, got for engine mod first (if ur ride more than 5yrs plus liao)... after dat only slowly change the exterior and interior... :dancing2:

have to agree with 12oY... ur still young got lots of time more... do ur ICE first... bring out some girls in it... get laid... haha... do bodykit n save up the rest for an engine conversion... or... if ur willing to spend on ur 4g13 like wut i've got planned for my next project (4g92) then start with high cams n adjustable cam pulley, sohc ma... less than 1k can go faster than 1.6... this is my 2 cents but i believe in doing up an n/a car the exhaust system will be the final stage....

PedalToTheMetal said:
thanks for the advise guys!
oh..i tot once u change carb-sure more FC d...cuz more fuel masuk rite?
A) oh ya..i've once posted in zth asking is a 1.5 and 1.6 satria is DOHC?they said its SOHC...but i've seen in motor trader there's an iswara wif DOHC 1.5?
B)once we swap our engine..our insurance wont cover d rite?
C)can i kno the price range for a 4g93T and a 4g92?thanks

:tongue:
4g91 is japan mali punya dohc 1.5

ori wira 1.6 is 4g92 sohc

4g92 dohc is a very powerful engine yet hard n rare 2 find....price is about rm4k

the 4g93t gsr price now hike up 2 almost 6k

yeap..they r running wit 4g92 sohc....

its not about worthy o not...its about satisfaction...

y our fred taikor wanna spend so much modding a 4g15 until can tapau 1.8
y not just get a engine convertion...
coz its the SYIOK feeling 2 tapau much stronger car/engine wit a much lousier engine but modded 2 tapau em...

been 2 the recent drag battle?
wat do u think of tat starlet which tapau the skyline...