Spotted : Malaysian Army's Humvee

this is for our defensive line bro..wasting??i dont think so..:biggrin:

comment with "wasting rakyat's money" or "waste tax-payer's money" sounds like the one is concern of the country's budget. so typical only know to bash-bash-bash on every single thing. I don't like my money 2b wasted as well but I don't keep blaming Govt to procure this kinda beast to protect n secure country's interests and assets which include me myself, my family, my life here. I like escortburuk's comment, by having our army on a buffalo then sure the bashers' comment will goes like this "where have our money been spent?! where?! ow I know, all go to the Menteri's belly.."

come on lah...

Better to throw our money to thing for defence our country rather than to our menteri's belly.

anyway our govt allocates a huge budget for defence dept, if they dun spend on these machines, or sub-marines, then they cannot claim the bills, then agents cannot share share with menteri....

only happens in Malaysia?
:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

Perhaps you like to see our army ride on water buffalo and armed only with blow pipe...

why not?
i reckon they're excellent in short-range battles, cheap to mass-produce & maintain.
add GPS to that, i bet them water buffalo riders can do long range also :rofl:

As nice as a HUMVEE size vehicle is but they are pretty redundent offroading in our terrian.
They just sink down to the mud.

I think you also remember the Top Gear episode where they tested the Hilux. They showed clips of militias using the Hilux as attack vehicles.

On Malaysia terrain, unless we want to retreat to jungles (not much area still covered in jungles oso), then we have to do urban fighting. Urban fighting use Humvee-size vehicle, ok what? Money well spent lar liddat, buy cheap clone. If NGV better coz Malaysia got lotsa NGV, later war don't have to rely on foreign import fuel... but I doubt it's NGV lar... better than spent hundred millions on tanks when your terrain is not flat... one tank can buy how many cheap clone Humvee...

Unless invading country can land their M1 Abrams somewhere...

US invaded Iraq with Humvees oso, with the help of attack choppers... tanks stuck in traffic jam...

---------- Post added at 03:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:29 PM ----------

If buy tank oso which road can support... once go across bridge afraid bridge will collapse :thefinger: no point...

SG armed forces using a lot of Ford Rangers... good like Hilux...

This is really wasting our M'sian Tax Payer money to buy this.

I find that highly offensive, considering they are resourced to be put into good use for the brave few who actually do something for our country.

- I wholeheartedly agree if politicians buy luxury cars for official uses (not personal) with state resources - they're a waste of money. Locally-educated garbage.

- I strongly disagree about military expenditures. There are no limitations to how much the government can actually be spending on the armed forces. They, unlike the politicians and crooked royalty system, are serving the country. They won't cut and run like the rest would.
In all, the more spent the better.

Cheers.