Specs for SR20

jethrel

I'm planning to get new over size je forged pistons for s13 red top sr20 engine ...

Just that perhaps, can't seem to find or can't read chinese nor japanese to find out what are the specifics (eg. size).

Can sifus here please enlighten me? Would appreciate your help.

If jalan, I owe you 1 'teh-o-ais' limau ... PROMISE!

:lol:

Hope to hear from BabyGodzilla-GTiR and Mr. Nismo as well as other Sifus ...

Oversize JE forged ?

why you need it ?
if you plan to go above 400 bhp then only consider that la
other than rest , SR20DET piston is proven at this stage

Babygod SR20DET 500 Awdhp still using stock rod and piston

Originally posted by cmng@Jan 29 2005, 12:40
Oversize JE forged ?

why you need it ?
if you plan to go above 400 bhp then only consider that la
other than rest , SR20DET piston is proven at this stage

Babygod SR20DET 500 Awdhp still using stock rod and piston
Shit!

cmng thanks alot bro ... so who's gonna be the first to shoot a noob like myself? :(

Dude, any specifics on the size of normal size JE forged pistons I need to know? I wouldn't want to be some dumbass who simply buy cause some sales man say it's good it's good ... <_<

If got no budget like me stay with stock piston.
If abit kaya like cmng run 300zx pistons
If loaded like Jethral run tomei stroker kit that comes with forged pistons, conrods and crankshaft.

When u order your JE Piston i'm sure u can specify how big the overbore. Standard bore is 86mm. Then u can order how many thou/mm overbore.
I think for a street car 87mm is just nice.
Also u can specify compression ratio.
I say just stick to the standard 8.5 CR if u're not going crazy.
But if u're like cmng he is secretly ordering parts from jun to create his HYPER SUNKIST ORANGE JUN SENTRA B13......
9sec car dont play play. Even vinDiesel cannot challenge.