Spare tank water level

bigfish

Just want to ask any sifus can explain cos i want to ask is it normal that water level at spare tank can going up and down i mean during long distance run if the water level from min can go more than max and after stop more than hours the water level came back to min back, civiv ek model....

i'm facing the same problem before n end up with overheat problem.
i did flush the radiator, change new radiator cap oso not solving the problem.
finally i solve the problem by changing the engine.. hehe
maybe someone here got the solution for this problem can share their experience...

hattech-v said:
i'm facing the same problem before n end up with overheat problem.
i did flush the radiator, change new radiator cap oso not solving the problem.
finally i solve the problem by changing the engine.. hehe
maybe someone here got the solution for this problem can share their experience...

I remember that time ........ heheh

In my case, the water level in the reservoir tank did not go up and down, instead it went up and tendang it outside the reservoir tank hehehehe ....... due to burnt head gasket.....huaaaaa hua hhua hua hua.

It's very rare and hard to get the head gasket burnt, unless u had an overheating problem before due to your own negligence (like in my case hahaha), problem with water pump or leaking hose. In any case, watch your temperature at all times hehe

dude..how much the cost of changing gasket aa...hehe..i think i need to change la due to heating problem...hehehe..aiyoo...byk problem la ini kereta...hahahah

tapavtec said:
dude..how much the cost of changing gasket aa...hehe..i think i need to change la due to heating problem...hehehe..aiyoo...byk problem la ini kereta...hahahah

dun go and simply change headgasket if got overheating problem. That's usually the last resort. Check and confirm first........

if i change the gasket and potong head a bit v-tec got no problem meh?? just curious cos got some fellow's said v-tec engine cannot potong head...is it true

same here....... i did alot of thing........
the solution is change the engine like hatteh did

bigfish said:
if i change the gasket and potong head a bit v-tec got no problem meh?? just curious cos got some fellow's said v-tec engine cannot potong head...is it true

it can.

skim head possible, and increase compression.. if already at limit, then use thick gasketlah.. or double layer.

Got side effect also, something about the valve shroud effect/airflow through valve.. but I'm not that knowledgable about things like that.

i also done that but still the problem persist............
just waste a money......

also aa...check your thermostat and auto fan switch (located below the VTEC solenoid). Not ori fan switch sumtimes will not ngam with the thermostat....it happened to me oso. Rite after I did skimming and change headgasket. Ori fan switch I think will cost nearly or slightly RM100.