SoundStream XTS6.9

Luthaine

Hi all,

Just want to know that this particular Soundstream speaker SOUNDSTREAM XTS6.9 is original item or make up model by pirates?

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a88/Luthaine/4fad_1_b.jpg

I try to look up this model up on soundstream main website and i'm not able to look for the exact model. The closest was XT-693S and the picture looks different too.

http://www.soundstream.com/images/products/main/speakers/xstream-1-lg.jpg

as a generic rule. I would say that what you can't see on their website is considered a 'pirated' product. If you want assurance, contact the SS customer support guy to confirm on the product existance. Or, get a serial number from the seller on that particular model of SS speakers that you are interested in.

Finally, someone bold enough to take on this question. Well said cacin, I guess I'll check it out clearly before buying.

but nowadays, those soundstream distributed in malaysia mostly made in china.. hardly u can find any real US product anymore... unless u import them lo~ and kenot say like tat. some lower grade products, they dun put it in website... they mostly put higher grade items only. if u wan ori, go 2 US and buy lo.. or either way, check it wit authorized soundstream distributors for the serial no. n' everything. check whether the warranty is from soundstream company or not. but then, one of my frend in sarawak is soundstream distributor. he said nowadays mostly soundstream items r from china liao..

i saw a serial number under my ss speaker....
how can i confirm tat serial number? where i should go?

look for a local distributor contact phone number. call them and ask them your questions...
I once emailed SS customer support in US. What he replied is, it is very hard to confirm product authenticity with serial numbers alone. They need picture of the amp, amp PCB and stuffs.

I've contacted one of the seller and according to him, it's an old soundstream model. Well, I guess I'll need to see it before I buy it then.

haha.....bcoz i duno tat i should call where or find where....
other acc shop.....said....juz gif them the box see...den i let them see....
juz wan to make a sure oni~bcoz i bought the ss from the very reputation shop in zth~can blif~

The reply I got from soundstream

PV at mobile audio is our agent in malaysia.
he will contact you.

this is the email add for the local agent I guess (bcos he hasn't contacted me yet :) ).

fcmat@streamyx.com

in msia soundstream is by mobile audio technology, or MAT..

Here's the email I got from local distributor.

We are the distributor for Soundstream in Malaysia, thank you for your interest in Soundstream products, you may contact us at:

Mobile Audio Technology Sdn Bhd
7, Jalan Beranang Satu, 27/14A, section 27, Shah Alam, 40400 Selangor.

Tel: 60351914963
PIC: Vincent/Mary

Regards
Mobile Audio

cchcchcch, I hope this settles your problem :)

Write your reply...