sony ericsson K700i

desmond23

hello to all of you, i need someone to guide me how to set the picture msg for this phone. i already had the GPRS. but i dunno how to set-up on this phone, need some address or something. i have try the maxis website, but they dun have the information for this phone. btw, i'm using maxis hotlink. can anyone care to tell me how to do this step by step? help is much appreciated. thank you.

no one knows how to set it up? care to teach me? help is much appreciated......thank you :(

Do u mean MMS???

if yes,
-->just go to "write message" -->
-->Key in [MMS]
--> MMS sonyericsson k700
--> the send to 22333
(not sure it works for k700 or not)

or u can set it manually..... this should works.
--> go messaging -> picture -> option ->then set ur msg server as "http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc"
--> need to send a 1st testing pic 2 active it..

hope this helps..

thankx demon0206,
the 1st method i havent try it. but the second method that u teach me to set it manually, i think not just because of address they required, after that need some IP address, and name la.....dunno what is it also. anyway, i'll try the 1st method and see ya........if stil cant, then how? must go maxis there do? i dun think they can handle it as well.... ;)

Just type the msg server and choose ur maxis wap profile then simply send a pic to any hp number.... if u receive a mms from maxis then u r done..

is just tat simple...

errr..........need to set up the internet profile also la.....how? it require name,connect using, i chose GPRS data, then it need name again, follow by APN, username,password. The "CONNECT USING" make me headache now.....can teach me how? thank you

Originally posted by desmond23@Oct 22 2004, 01:17
errr..........need to set up the internet profile also la.....how? it require name,connect using, i chose GPRS data, then it need name again, follow by APN, username,password. The "CONNECT USING" make me headache now.....can teach me how? thank you
this is setting up GPRS lah.... if u oledi setup n active GPRS u dont need these~~~~

For more detail just check the maxis hotlink website..

http://www.hotlink.com.my/

last time i use innostream phone, is been set up. now i change phone d, stil need to activate again? no rite? but my phone there show got GPRS thingy d mah......i mean the coverage there. anyway, how to activate the GPRS for this phone? making me headache la unker demon. teach me can?

like demon said u dont have to set gprs since can already use it. for mms follow below:-
SE K700 MMS Settings:
Instructions
1. From the main menu, go to Messaging and select Settings
2. Select Picture Message
3. Scroll to Message server and enter: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
4. Select Internet Profile: (maxis wap gprs)
5. Press the back arrow key to go back to Messaging to start sending and receiving MM messages

but for the time being there's some prob to use the MMS on the K700i. compatibility prob with the network. so, you may exp some diff on the mms.

hey thankx for everyone who concern bout my topic. i finally get it done at midvalley sonyericsson booth. they help me to set it up without charging me cos not AP phone. they need to go to maxis website which we cant access it ourself. hehe.......but i stil dunno how they do it. but nvm la, so long my phone can work then can d. hehe......specially thanks to demon0206 and superG ya. appreciate ur help very much!

Originally posted by desmond23@Oct 20 2004, 22:43
hello to all of you, i need someone to guide me how to set the picture msg for this phone. i already had the GPRS. but i dunno how to set-up on this phone, need some address or something. i have try the maxis website, but they dun have the information for this phone. btw, i'm using maxis hotlink. can anyone care to tell me how to do this step by step? help is much appreciated. thank you.
if u call maxis on 123 i am sure they havent update their booklets yet cos its a new phone...cos happen to me last time, the customer service told me ur phone is not in our records :huh: ....

well just wanna share some info, u know lar me seldom in science tech thread..hehhehee and also i have an t610 lor...thats why i also wanna know more on ur phone :D