Something on KFZE

kfze

To all Mazda sifu,

I have a question to ask. Can the manifold for KLZE be fitted in KFZE ?

What parts in KLZE engine that can be use in a KF engine ? I am doing a little research before making decision on some mods.

Advice is much appreciated.

Cheers !

woi!...heheheh...u planning to tebo ah?? stock power not enuff isit??

I would imagine that both engine are the same except for the bore & stroke, Intake manifold and exhaust manifold. the air Flow meter is different too..I know I have some stuff d/loaded before but need to look for it la....just shifted house and i havent unpacked yet...

bila lu mau?

Sudha,

U ada kah ? Err.....kalau boleh, next week can ?

We go for TT............

I know I have....It was a paper by some Jap dude on the K series engnes....I need to look for it first...

Havent really unpacked. Next week is good....will try to sort all my car materials by this weekend...

Haiyo...My house is a semi chop shop.

My full set of ICE, door trims side mirrors and what nots are lying around all over the place....

Sudha,

If its a research paper, then I think I have it too. Its a paper on Mazda K-series V6 engines. 17 pages altogether.

Am I rite ?

yuppers...i believe that is correct.

But there was another paper that was dones which included schematics of the Fe3, Fe-Ze, Kf-Ze and kl-Ze. this was a comparison on engines and had some technical information...trying to find that..

Good good.

Kindly find tat. U free tomorrow for TT ?

Klze

Any bros out there who can advise me if I can swap my KF 2.0 v6 engine with a KLZE 2.5L v6? What mods do I need to do? The car is Telstar v6 but the proevious owner had that changed into the Mazda KF 2.0 V6. ANy help is appreciated. Thanks! :rock:

no mods...just get a half cut. The teltar tx5/626 gt v6 came standard with 2.5l v6 engines in Japan and australia.

subframe will fit without any mods.

cheers!

klze

Thanks devilangel. Anyone out there who knows in custom making v6 headers (extractors) for thier 626 / tx5? Any shop that can do it. :dancing2:

custom made headers......try those popular exhaust shops like Jaafar or Ah Heng.

This will take time....

thanks again....say, are there any gatherings that you bros get together and mingle around...would love to join sometime :tee:

megasquirt

ANy bros interested in group buying megasquirt parts and share tuning, let me know. I have a buddy who can arrange for this. We can share the cost...... :rock:

Hi there bros, need all your expert advise. I am looking forward to ordering some parts from the eBay located in US as they are not available locally. The cost of the parts are coming to USD 715 and will be delivered to my house address. What will the estimated tax imposed for this value here? Anyone knows, appreciate if you can advise. Many thanx bros.