so4 top speed

hydro

all sifu,, why my so4 top speed just 165km?? auto. is that normal??

I went to 170kmh once. That is about the fastest i dare to go and i'm pretty sure it can hit at least 175 to 180kmh. I'm driving an auto SOHC VTEC too.

use the smallest size tires and wheel you can mount.. you will hit 190kmh in no time.. :P

Last time mine's is 200kmh but with manual tranny laa...my previous EG can make 210kmh all is sohc engine(w/o vtec).

Now after change to B series...drop to 190kmh only hahahhahahah...

But if join one club(kennot reveal the name)...everybody in dat club claim their SO4 auto tranny can make more than 180kmh.

Seem like here has more honest ppl :d

Never tried top speed in mine, but manage to reach 165kmh once.. with 4 adult on board & boot-full of bags. Still can go more, but don't dare. Std auto non-vtec EJ8, running on 16 inch rims.

Honestly it's quite scarry when I let the km/h meter touch 160... When I just got my car. The car feels like it has turn to a speed boat, I can feel like it's floating. So didn't push it anymore... :o

180km/h.... that's fast. managed to hit 190 with my manual EJ8 non vtec during my younger years... now drive slowly... fuel is expensive but life is priceless

my sohc vtec oto last time only able to hit 175-180km/h....but after switching to shell v-power racing,it manage to climb up to 190km/h...hehehe sounds like advert la pulaks....:)
budin99...dun reveal d names..kesian wwoorr those guys :))

my sohc 1.6 manual no Vtec with 15' rim can do max195km/h, down hill try once it gone up 205km/h but so scarry !! when i was chassing camry! lol

My mine also EJ7 manual stock SOHC can do 195km/h at PLUS Highway after Pedas Linggi when chasing the ol Camry 2.2GX

I managed to hit 180km/h. I believe it can still persue further as i can feel it keeps climbing. I slow down coz the Perdana has slow down too. Mine is 1.6 Manual with 185/55/15 rubber.

Dun worry Bani...I won't reveal the name because I'm afraid that I forgot the name already keh keh keh keh

hahaha....budin99 nasib baik..:P

mie hattech...whats ur top speep now...i heard noproblem reaching 240kmh.. btw..which one is contributing more on top speed- torque or hp? anyone?

if ur familiar with electric or electronic engineering... the analogy is simple... HP is voltage while torque is current.

u need torque to move the car... accelerate to top speed also need torque... anyway, HP sells the car but torque moves it.

Nice one AMDfaisal.. Though I think less torque also the car can reach 240kmh (depending on the rpm and gearslah, depending on speed cut, and also how 'torqueless' it is.)

Just takes you longer.. A HECK OF A LOT LONGER.... going downhill will help in this case.. :P

Anyway.. if you guys can get the final drive and the final gear ratio of the auto transmission, , we can calculate the TRUE POSSIBLE top speed the car can achieve, never mind the fact that it might take it 4 kilometres or more to achieve it.. :P

dont think and headache..just change with B-series engine sure you will satisfied!!!!

Write your reply...