Sneo Gti?

can a redline rev do that to the engine?

i always nearing my redline... being doing it since 2 years
ago.. seems ok still.

i heard this from a r3 dealer... he say the satria neo gti is coming out end of next year with vw golf gti engine which is a 1.8 turbo charged engine.. with the price tag at least 100k.... tats wat i heard dunno how true it is....

hmmm.. proton still young.. and yet they already started to develop their own engine and design.. we sud gif a bit support...proton cant compare to japanese and european car, they are way ahead of proton, some are even more than 100 years... how to compare...but proton is definitely improving as all of us can see... i driving a wira and i dun encounter those problem like wat don said and i like to push my car to its limit but it stil last...summore mine auto... maybe u are unlucky... last time my dad bought an accord and it has also a lot of problem... less than 2 weeks the front passenger door cannot close dy...and other ti ti ta problems...

MiOKu.. im not saying proton cars not good blindly.

I have 2 frens who bought wira 1.5 and 1.3.. (i was 1.3 too)..
who encounter SAME problem. Aircon fan and radiator fan kong.
power window. and also the engine mati at high speed.

but lately, seems like the quality of cars from Waja onwards seems
like better and better.. Proton is still young i agree..

i agree wif miOku..
hmm..proton themselves knew tht their power window always ada problem..dats y even the SAVVY got 5 years(if i'm not wrong) warranty for power window..hehe but i can see improvement in them..its good tht they have already started designing cars and making engines..their car designs and engines performance may not b tht good..but its acceptable..who knows mayb in few years time, protons CAMPRO cud b like VTEC? kekekeke.. i'm really proud of the R3 Team..
look at the satria R3..180hp on a 1.8 non variable valve system..but its mitsu's heart...wht about their own campro? satria neo r3 is coming up too..(miOku..i dun think neo r3 is using VW engine kua..cuz hypertune already show us the neo r3 dee..) its 140hp on 1.6...mayb thts just their stage 1 NEO?
haha i dunno wat am i crapping..hehe just too much to talk bout it..hope next time zth make chatroom d...ppl use MSN we use ZTH-messenger..
swt..

drew1.0beta said:
i agree wif miOku..
hmm..proton themselves knew tht their power window always ada problem..dats y even the SAVVY got 5 years(if i'm not wrong) warranty for power window..hehe but i can see improvement in them..its good tht they have already started designing cars and making engines..their car designs and engines performance may not b tht good..but its acceptable..who knows mayb in few years time, protons CAMPRO cud b like VTEC? kekekeke.. i'm really proud of the R3 Team..
look at the satria R3..180hp on a 1.8 non variable valve system..but its mitsu's heart...wht about their own campro? satria neo r3 is coming up too..(miOku..i dun think neo r3 is using VW engine kua..cuz hypertune already show us the neo r3 dee..) its 140hp on 1.6...mayb thts just their stage 1 NEO?
haha i dunno wat am i crapping..hehe just too much to talk bout it..hope next time zth make chatroom d...ppl use MSN we use ZTH-messenger..
swt..

After 6 months of usage, the car may not have problem. But the rattling sounds start coming out. My ex-satria's absorber leaked after 2 weeks came out from the show room. Warranty takes 2 weeks for 2 front absorber :baring_teeth: .
Those warranty deal is bullsht only. In order to have the warranty, you need to send your car for repair or maintenance ONLY in their sc. Any change of your car will void the warranty, including a bigger size of rims or cd player. Then end up with either no warranty or you need to pay for an amount. I had enough with their sc. 8 out of 10 mechanic bawah pokok will be better than their sc. At lease they won't issue a receipt for oil change but the oil still as black as kopi-o-kao when come out from the sc. I was a victim, my bro was a victim and my gf's mom was a victim :X-: .

donCityZ said:
Yea.. but only 3 models are prominent, worldwide. And some of those models u mention are obsolete... for example, starlet is an old model, and so is Crown..
crown is actually a version of corolla.. which now is the altis...
for analogy, its like Wira and Gen2. both does not co-exist..

wow! u have been missing a lot on what's happening at Toyota. the Crown we see in Malaysia is already down 3 or 4 models from the present one. you should see the new Crown, or Crown Athlete. Super luxury with powerful 3.5 V6 engines.

and i forget to add..Toyota Caldina in the list.

btw, can we come up with a conclusion on how SNEO GTI should look like?? or how it should be...

if possible, i hope Proton will include Sat Nav and create bulging fenders like those on Subaru Impreza STI 22B.

hahah.. going off topic now.. sorry zan..

GTI turbocharge is very unlikely.

at most, probably a facelift model.. and maybe
campro 1.8.. thats the most we could hope for.
Interior, usual stuffs, momo and recaro. and
a simple cd/mp3 player. sat nav or gps i dont think
necessary.. it will just make the car more expensive.
i hope proton will concentrate more on looks and
engine performance (ie. tunable easily by bolt on)..

and plss.. no more power window kong.. :)
what csl mention is quite correct. warranty is
one thing. but the trouble and time taken to
bring the car ulang alik to the svc center is the
real pain in the butt.

I don't know if this has been discussed already but according to many reports, Lotus will be doing a very special version of the Satria Neo. Not like the old Satria Gti where Lotus just breathed on it a little bit, but a proper project along the lines of the Vauxhall/Lotus Carlton. A thorough workover involving all parts of the vehicle.

si|verfish said:
I don't know if this has been discussed already but according to many reports, Lotus will be doing a very special version of the Satria Neo. Not like the old Satria Gti where Lotus just breathed on it a little bit, but a proper project along the lines of the Vauxhall/Lotus Carlton. A thorough workover involving all parts of the vehicle.

the news was printed in Autocar Asean December edition. Lotus didnt reveal what model but it did mention of working up a Proton sedan to be sumthing like Lotus Carlton.

imagine that....ha ha...WOW!!

Lotus Waja 2.0 turbo.

same to what it had done to Vauxhall/Opel Carlton..increasing max 3000cc engine to 3.6 and add turbo to make it the fastest 4 door sedan in the world.

Nope, EVO Mag specifically reported it to be a reworked Satria Neo. They had a talk with the current head honcho of Lotus Engineering.

hmm...but NEO R3 already out wor..is the R3 version supposed to b better than the GTi? hehe i oso blurr..
nav and gps would b great..cuz the ltd edition Naza Bestari 206 also huv it.. :)

but mayb proton is hinting us tht there wont b anymore GTi..cuz the R3 is out..not sure tho..or mayb there'll b a NEO GTi R3 wif 1.8 campro powerplant? haha
cheers to all!

there will never be a 1.8 campro engine, if there is it would be totally different engine than the 1.6

Proton rnd have already done the development of a neo Gti, even before they launched the standard neo.

So now is a matter of if and when proton or its future new owners would launch the new neo Gti.

if you wanna know more just prod any proton r&d engineer and ask about the codename A24G ...

Dont ask me though as i have never worked in proton...

So if you like one start harassing proton and say that you want the neo Gti!!