snap my timing belt

xtorm

juz snap my timing belt going up genting....

will i b having valve problem? i did try to start it 3 times b4 i realize its the timing belt.....

how much it cost to fix it?

any1 know any good mechanic in serdang? cos my car is now at serdang, cant get tat As fella at gombak, change handphone edi i think.

need advice urgently...:(

mine is a G13b btw

normally for ssgti, your valve is safe but some cases, not guarenteed musti kena..maybe your engine running high..\ you can try to crank it manually.
i think you can send the car to a normal mechanic that is Ok for japanese car.just remember the marking..
if your valve koyak, change secondhand head or engine..

but tose guys know the timing or not...:(

open up the head cover juz now, seem promissing cos most of them r in close position....

hehehe...if you notice only volvo and suzuki has the technology of disenggaging the valve clearance during belt failure..BUT you must know how to react during the situation..if you then try to start, kapoott...valvo is smart..they have a sensor to detect it so you can't start the engine..
there's a slightly clerance when happened, please don't start the engine.
i saw a few cases with slip timing belt, broken belt, wrong timing, etc..they just replace the belt only..not sure the fullproof study yet cause some say depends on luck. on my side, i prefer to replace the belt before changing intervals..normally 50k km..

change the timing belt only, abit bengkok, 3 of them, was told its ok cos its not tat bad....

gona let it run awhile n c wats happens....