Slick tyres and Semi Slick

Bridgestone Potenza RE070 On GDB Sti
PIcture at : http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Bridgestone&tireModel=Potenza+RE070

Pros
Super steering feedback. Extremely hard sidewall and coomunicative tires. Sticks like glue to the road on hot days. Almost shockingly unbeatable performance on dry surfaces.

Cons
In the rain, pray, you dont hit a puddle. You prob need ear plugs on long distance driving as well.

Silverstone S575
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v370/patayalama/silvrs575.jpg
Pros
really REALLY grippy for drag use...my glovebox flew out on 2nd gear change...also nice on long hard sweeping corner...the sound it produce when it hit paint on the road (arrow,yellow lines) are addictive...been using for the whole last year...and getting a new set sometime soon....
Cons
on when things can get quite jiggly...but who drives fast on wet surface anyway...and silverstone had stopped production :(

Silverstone FTZ Sport Type RR
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v370/patayalama/FTZTypeRR.jpg
Pros
New replacement model for the trusty S575....better wet road handling...not noisy...pretty tread :P
Cons
not as grippy as Silverstone (Kaki Ayam)....no sticky noise like the S575

Falken Azenis XXXX
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v370/patayalama/FalkenAzenis.jpg
Pros
Grip is excellent....quiet...tread looks like superbike tyres
Cons
Hard compound...need some times to warm up...

Satanic - Hello.
The S'Stone S575 - Looks like a tarmac Rally Tire.

What size you used so far and can it be bought new in KL?
Also whats the rough indicative price?

Regards

yes it was meant for Tarmac Rally...ive used the 195/50/15 spec...but i also got frens who's using the 205/45/16 i think...silverstone have stopped production dy...u be lucky if you can find new at a good price....slicks have shelf life too...so damn hard...nowadays most shops start selling the replacement Type RR...sorry cant help much

satanic,
do you mean silverstone has stop producing silverstone competition tyres or stop producing the s575?

aiksey...i tot u can get them S575...Type RR is everywhere now...i vant S575...i want the chiak chiak chiak sound ihhihiihhihi

Speaking of tyres, anyone knows where I can find tyres with white letterings on the tyre wall? I'lm thinking of getting it for my 120Y for old skool look. the car I'm driving now uses tyre size of 185/60/13.

Please advice they tyre brand, size and roughly the price....

thanks!

For everyone's information - Yep like ninja said the S575 is still available new.

2006 Silverstone Catalog - Slicks, Wets, Tarmac and Semi-Slicks

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v468/zaydtec/WRC%20Motorsport/2006SIL2.jpg

my 2 thumbs is for the Yokohama Advan A048 semi-slick... sorry no pics but y'all can look 4 it on the yoko website la they have pics there man. price sorry i've no idea i bought them 2nd hand from my fren.

the grip is GOD DAMN GOOD and it's very 'streetable' if u know what i mean... IMHO it gives new meaning 2 'taking corners'...driving my car in the rain also no probs... (i'm not sayin' drive fast with them in the rain but i mean just drivin 'normally' with this rubber is fine)... if ur dragging then you'll need 2 have a small burnout 1st 2 make 'em more grippy but i think most slicks r like that lor... the smell is wonderful =) the only downside i can think of is hehe yes u guessed it, it's noisy...

btw satanic,

is that ur black honda accord (in da pic)?? it looks very familiar.. sabah number plate wit serious ass-whoopin' 2.2 VTEC engine?? recognise it from the tyres ma =) saw it at a workshop once...

OK OK.....

How bout we share info on where we can get such tires? And an approx Price?

B'Stones Potenza RE070 - Approx RM 1,00 a piece. (OMFG!!!)
Motor Image, Subaru Dealer PJ.

no wor...i think that must be one of my friends...im black but kicimiao 1.6 onry wor... :P