Skyline Spotted!

mspec nur alor setar now selling to 1 chinese guy also in alor setar..(previous owner malay..new owner chinese guy yg evo 9 putus dua dkt highway araound ipoh last 3year...

spot 1 r34 with tomei derive engine at a.star.....(slalu lepak ss racing last time kot this monster

Bro,

The M-Spec Nur you are referring to belonged to Zakry. His mum is my cousin although we are both 25 he's technically my nephew. He sold the car for 320k. Had about 600+hp and flew in Jap mechanic to do most work.

About 45 mins ago, I exited NKVE at the Seafield exit and was headed towards Klang as I usually do 3-4 times a week. Ahead of me was a grey R33 GTSt and as I pulled alongside, I glanced over expecting a smile or wave as we Skyline owners have been doing since time immemorial.

The bugger tried his best to ignore me so I drove off. Further down the road, I slowed and drove in middle lane to answer a call (yes, saman me!) and he drove past, once again trying best to ignore me.

Oh well.:thefinger:

You're lucky you get to meet a few skyline owners that would actually 'tegur' other fellow skyline owners. In KK, it's everyone for themselves except a couple of boys I know.

Bro, I think he's embarrassed to wave back at you. :rofl:

next time saw me sure i wave with u bro....:driver::driver::driver:

Bump: next time saw me sure i wave with u bro....:driver::driver::driver:

PIMPIN, I think the R33 GTSt driver were a lil bit scared seeing a matte black R34 pulled up along side him.. wondering you were some 'not-to-mess-with' person so he was trying to avoid eye-contact with you.. :rofl:

true also..... R34 in matte black sure look too fierce to him.....
for sure in that position he want to drive safe and steady only
hahaha....:driver::driver::driver:

PIMPIN, I think the R33 GTSt driver were a lil bit scared seeing a matte black R34 pulled up along side him.. wondering you were some 'not-to-mess-with' person so he was trying to avoid eye-contact with you.. :rofl:

Agree on this ... Sometimes there are some people who does pull-ups and when you look at them, they'll rev their engine or give both hand-signs for drag ...

Wished everyone were like you Pimpin but unfortunately not all ... :hmmmm:

true also..... R34 in matte black sure look too fierce to him.....
for sure in that position he want to drive safe and steady only
hahaha....:driver::driver::driver:

Bros,

I'm nothing like that in real life. Pretty much anyone could come up and say hi, chat about cars and I'd have time for you. But I don't look like an angel so people mistake me for being unfriendly or aloof but once you start chatting then you can tell its all an act - must act tough abit lah hahah baru macho

Agree on this ... Sometimes there are some people who does pull-ups and when you look at them, they'll rev their engine or give both hand-signs for drag ...

Wished everyone were like you Pimpin but unfortunately not all ... :hmmmm:

That's the thing that disappoints me. I got 'started' in the car scene specifically Skylines when I was barely 18 years old. I was in Perth at the time and people would wave, thumbs-up, you name it. Of course, bad apples exist everywhere but overall scene was positive.

I guess old habits die hard. Its not uncommon to come up beside old school Mazdas at the lights, get thrashed so badly but then stop at the nearest McDonalds, pop hoods and chit chat. That's how strangers become acquaintances and then perhaps even friends.

It's a win-win situation if people were just genuinely passionate about the cars they modify and the scene in which they move around in.

[PIMPIN];3447832 said:
That's the thing that disappoints me. I got 'started' in the car scene specifically Skylines when I was barely 18 years old. I was in Perth at the time and people would wave, thumbs-up, you name it. Of course, bad apples exist everywhere but overall scene was positive.

I guess old habits die hard. Its not uncommon to come up beside old school Mazdas at the lights, get thrashed so badly but then stop at the nearest McDonalds, pop hoods and chit chat. That's how strangers become acquaintances and then perhaps even friends.

It's a win-win situation if people were just genuinely passionate about the cars they modify and the scene in which they move around in.

That's the things I totally understand. I had a Celice GT-4 Carlos Sainz in Melb, and in fact, all gt-4's I met would flash, wave and gives the "Thumb-up" on one another ... It's a more friend country disregarding who you are. Just a simple example like going into a bus, store or anywhere, people would greed you with a "Hi", "How are ya, mate/luv?" etc ... Unlike some dude here would give you the "Are this guy going to buy, or steal from the shop" look ...

Somewhat I find that here is, alot are hostile, aggressive or envious (red) eyes that took it as an offence to bump into someone of better or similar, rather than the positive thoughts of good fate and fortune.

It is what it is ... Maybe it's the competitive mindset that got everyone apart.

Last weekend,

Day: Saturday
Area: Bercham
City: Ipoh
State: Perak

R33-GTR (white) spotted and honk of friendship to R34-GTR (black) ... Now, that's the Spirit of Skyline :adore:

Bro, the culture here are bit different from where you at and they felt bad/down when you are driving a better machine than them! As a Skyline owner, we are not trying to show our ride to anyone, but we are trying to show it to our self...sitting in front of it with cup of coffee and cigar in the other hand and enjoy the show! Cheersss......:smokin:

Bump: Bro, the culture here are bit different from where you at and they felt bad/down when you are driving a better machine than them! As a Skyline owner, we are not trying to show our ride to anyone, but we are trying to show it to our self...sitting in front of it with cup of coffee and cigar in the other hand and enjoy the show! Cheersss......:smokin:

Spotted this in Tawau

IMG_6181.jpg

[PIMPIN];3441397 said:
Bro,

The M-Spec Nur you are referring to belonged to Zakry. His mum is my cousin although we are both 25 he's technically my nephew. He sold the car for 320k. Had about 600+hp and flew in Jap mechanic to do most work.

yup..zakry punya..my house near to zakry office....my fren work wif z..so when lepak at z showroom always usha2 z m'spec la..

last time faiz always bring out that m for nite riding n tgk game...skali tekan.....fuhhhhh

Spotted one green colour BNR34 just now at 1:30pm parked right after the Subang Airport Toll (not the side but smack in the middle). Something wrong with the car? Owner was outside on the phone.

Green colour? Yeap imagine Keroppi Green. :rofl:

What's Keroppi Green?? :confused:

BTW saw a shiny black BNR34 at Kerinchi tol yesterday, funny thing is only one LED rear lamp was working while another was very dim. Anyway it was heading towards Hartamas highway. Love 34GTR in black.:adore:

Driftmeister,
Maybe it is just the angle. My tail lights, one side always looks dim from an angle but when you look at both of them from the middle, they're actually both fine. *laughs*:biggrin: