SIC Track Day

law,
Leslie told me about ur 'adventure'...thx goodness you're ok. 2ndly to your car la..considering it's some scratches..so still quite lucky la both u and ur car ! hehe..

U mean u went to the track with a botak A046 ah ? U really hero ah ! AD07 in terms of grip I dun think is better than 046 la. But sidewall wise, no doubt. AD07 sidewall damn hard ! So is a plus point for hard cornering (track la..).

Jon,

How was your tyre performing ? I think this is your 1st track day rite after getting it from SG ?

DD,

Jon got that tyre from SG la..very good price. I think here difficult to get and if can get also, cost a bomb ! Your brake sudah siap ? Can speedrun liao this weekend ? Heard from Leslie today your oil pump fix liao wor...hehe....

Oh yeah..AD07 sucks big time in rain. No doubt about it ! I've tried quite a number of Japs performance tyres n German GS-D3 (one of the best I felt) except T1R...AD07 really sucks in wet...hydroplanning all the way...

the tyre grip not bad because left 40% only.when it was new the grip is perfect but last nite still can do it rite wit the rite suspension setup

Ben - no lah, my tyre not botak yet....still got about half....but after that spin today i check just left about below 40%...hehehe...

Jun_EK9 - will try set the tyre to u guy suggest pressure. i use this set up on last round, suit my style actually. btw, my spin mostly is i carry much speed into that corner and i shoudn't couter it, just let it spin should be better...hehehe...learn new thing..

u try to let the rear drift abit can go in corner easier.wat is your camber setting?
any toe out in front?

Did anyone take any photos to share with us?

I did, but dont think it's appropriate to post it here.

Jun_EK9 - my whole car setting still in original...heheheh....i just wanna try on original setting first, then slowly improve and change the setting...heheheh......i always let the rear slide abit especially at those slow corner, faster corner still can manage do it nicely....

sub7 got many nice pic, nice technic in taking photo and nice camera too......heheheh....

i'm relatively a track newbie.. my 5th session.. what i observed that day:

some of the hondas and toyotas are quite fast that day.. excellent!

the lambo is a monster.. although with slicks on, it still twitched in the corners.. damn powerful engine..

i think the stis are faster than the evos.. no offence guys..

elises are good to throw around the track, in the hands of good drivers.. otherwise, they are a joke..

not many conti cars that day.. got too intimidated i guess... but i was surprised most drivers were well mannered and practice good track ethics.. excellent!

cyilaw: Next time put in car camera so we can enjoy your action lar...k?

adliz - in SIC is about driving technic and of course car power, intergra also can faster than evo noob. so i think shouldn't mention who faster than who, can be very sensitive topic even telling in peace...:).....

nicknick - the problkem is i dun have vidoe cam..hahahah.....and my camera dun have anti-shake function, u ppl will pening if see the video..haha

cyilaw said:
adliz - in SIC is about driving technic and of course car power, intergra also can faster than evo noob. so i think shouldn't mention who faster than who, can be very sensitive topic even telling in peace...:).....

nicknick - the problkem is i dun have vidoe cam..hahahah.....and my camera dun have anti-shake function, u ppl will pening if see the video..haha

noted..my bad.. apologies..

adliz - nothing serious..:)....just saw too much war in this kind of topic...hehehehe.....btw, u said u driving BMW, that M3 is urs ah?..heheheh

sub7,
posting pictures here is ok lah!!! those are just information for sharing!!! you're always welcome to post pictures!!! i took some pics myself when i was there.. but having dificulty to link it!...hehe...

end day... winner on track is the driver... not the car..hehehe

Hehe, thank you thank you Les... consent from Mr P, here goes the PIC. I did not want to attach as image here so I'll just give the link instead (reduce loading time).

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3681.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3679.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/ibeartrack.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3729.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3726.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3724.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3711.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3797.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3768.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3767.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3761.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n43/sub7meoc/IMG_3730.jpg