SIC Track Day

Next full track day, 18th, 19th, 20th May.....less than a month away, itchy, but no money, diu!

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:20 PM ----------

Opps, it's at June, paiseh paiseh

bugger,u all so advanced 1 ar?looking @ June oredy.good thn.u all dun come 4 any OTD in May ya?gip me a clear track 2 play w.WAKAKAKAKAKAK...........................

Akuma, r u going for the 2nd May Track day? Or 23rd May? I feel like going for the 2nd May.

---------- Post added at 02:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:33 PM ----------

it's 3 hours but not sure it's full track or not

planning w my buddies 2 go on 23rd May coz:-
1)1st May i'll b in KT 4 drag racing
2)2 avoid being chased n beaten by u in SIC!
hahhahahahah

2)2 avoid being chased n beaten by u in SIC!
hahhahahahah

Being chased definite...beaten by me...hehe..l have to get A050 like u then baru boleh!
Anyway 23rd I think cannot go lah got paintball tournament...but we'll see I'll try to escape. I might skip this 2nd may then...

wei,u senang do 2.44 w ur DC5,i tekan like mad w my A050 only can do 2.44 ler......n dis time ard no more A050.all koyak.either w AD07(also almost koyak) or w 2006's R888.hahahahah

Ok I did quite consistent few laps 2.44s. That time I did with R888 upfront and RE01R at the back. If using all 4 R888 i think can do better. Now my rear RS sport also koyak banyak. Need to get 2 more tyres at the back for replacement. Where d u buy A050? Next track day must use all semi slicklah coz rite now tail-happy...so if all 4 semis must be cun. But got another problem clutch almost gone...damn!

ekcherly hor,i never use RE01R b4 lar but ppl tell me they actually perform better thn R888.wonder how will RE11 perform.i got my A050 frm a chop shop.it was a once in a chance find.n i din know they r actually so expensive brand new...sum1 told me they cost RM5xx/pc.n dats 4 195/55/15.
speaking abt clutch,mine seems 2 b giving way too.synchros gonna koyak too.upshift frm 2nd to 3rd no problem,now always facing problem downshifting frm 4th to 3rd,damn!

ekcherly hor,i never use RE01R b4 lar but ppl tell me they actually perform better thn R888.wonder how will RE11 perform.i got my A050 frm a chop shop.it was a once in a chance find.n i din know they r actually so expensive brand new...sum1 told me they cost RM5xx/pc.n dats 4 195/55/15.
speaking abt clutch,mine seems 2 b giving way too.synchros gonna koyak too.upshift frm 2nd to 3rd no problem,now always facing problem downshifting frm 4th to 3rd,damn!

I tried RE01R on all four...lap time 2:47s. With only 2 R888 upfront managed to reduce 3s. I guess if all 4 R888 can reduce another 3s...maybe if A050 all four can reduce summore 3s...I hope :biggrin:

WAFS,
oi..u got tipu me or not?DC5 w RE01R do 2.47 only meh?my B16B on AD07 oso can easily do 2.48 wat?

hafh,
u dun wayang here lar..as if ur slow?hehehehe..goin or not on 23rd May?

Akuma,
Offcourselah, your engine power + crx ringan...my car stock engine only airfilter & exhaust je. Wei RE01-R and AD07 same level lah...n both hv been discountinued. R888 is semi slick better than both thats why timing better.

Hahf,
Woi you also laju. Keta power. Eh...postlah your video 8th April TD...sharelah...

Hey guys,

I had called up SIC. They said as at current confirm dates for May is only this Sunday 2/5/2010.
Other dates is not confirm yet...
As usual RM300 from 2pm-5pm...:driver:

WAFS,
i beg 2 differ.SUPPOSINGLY,yes,RE01R is d same level as AD07.but in real life,RE01R beats d hell out of AD07 anytime.hence d difference in price.AFAIK,for 195/55/15,AD07 was goin for abt RM320/pc while RE01R is >RM500!

Sil80-13,
u called SIC n spoke 2 whom?bugger,they posted on d web but kenot confirm on d date given by THEMSELVES?wth is dis man!23rd May they cancel SIAP ler nanti!hahahah

Thanx for the info akuma...never tried ad07 bfore. But I know the price of re01r for 215-225/45/17 about rm800+ per pc. Ad08 around there too. But R888 for 225 is RM650 only. Anybody knows RE11 price?

WAFS,
i beg 2 differ.SUPPOSINGLY,yes,RE01R is d same level as AD07.but in real life,RE01R beats d hell out of AD07 anytime.hence d difference in price.AFAIK,for 195/55/15,AD07 was goin for abt RM320/pc while RE01R is >RM500!

Sil80-13,
u called SIC n spoke 2 whom?bugger,they posted on d web but kenot confirm on d date given by THEMSELVES?wth is dis man!23rd May they cancel SIAP ler nanti!hahahah
pls update here if they cancel the date..thanks

WAFS,

Sil80-13,

Hi Akuma,

I called up & a Malay girl pick-up. But I heard she is asking someone on the phone about the confirmation & the Malay guy told her that confirmed one is this Sunday only 02/05/2010.
Other days not confirm yet.

By the way, this year I yet to go to SIC. Miss it. Last year went about 6 times in 3 months. Now my car with new paint....Lolz...:biggrin:

What car you driving Akuma?