SIC Track Day

benzer,
sei for lor.another high powered monster w super pilot come n ka ka cau cau....h3id3rn alone is enuff lar woi!hahahhahaah

me not super pilot, me lousy drebar nia. Somemore my car stock standard no high high power. :confused::confused:

benzer & akuma

i will be goin on the 15th .. cos cant make it for the 22nd & 29th ..... sob sob (wish that can join u guys)

ehh...me coming for look c look c can? maybe lucky can get some taxi ride :rofl::rofl::rofl:

akuma. don't rely on the internal gps for accurate timings. I've used race chrono a couple of times with the internal gps and a number of sectors will be missed. Using internal gps, there are only 6 sectors recorded. The lap timings were also then inaccurate when I compared with video and stopwatch. Some laps would match while others wouldnt.
Using an external bluetooth gps to the phone, the timing becomes much more accurate. all 11 sectors (in the sepang map provided by Racechrono) are displayed and the timings match stopwatch timings all the time.
basically, if your gps is not capturing 11 sectors in racechrono, its not going to be accurate.

OFF TOPIC - RACECHRONO

akuma. don't rely on the internal gps for accurate timings. I've used race chrono a couple of times with the internal gps and a number of sectors will be missed. Using internal gps, there are only 6 sectors recorded. The lap timings were also then inaccurate when I compared with video and stopwatch. Some laps would match while others wouldnt.
Using an external bluetooth gps to the phone, the timing becomes much more accurate. all 11 sectors (in the sepang map provided by Racechrono) are displayed and the timings match stopwatch timings all the time.
basically, if your gps is not capturing 11 sectors in racechrono, its not going to be accurate.

I notice some E71 users have that problem of missing sectors. So far I've been lucky with my E90 with all 11 sectors showing, as I was told the internal GPS in the E90 is better.

But I must say in certain tinted cars, my Racechrono in my E90 don't work at all.. can't detect any satelite reading

What External Bluetooth GPS do u use eh?

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:47 PM ----------

BTW, I was in SIC over the weekend and this morning.

Musim HUJAN.... Saturday 6 am rain, then 1 pm slight drizzle, then 3pm rain again.

Today 11 am also Rain. a bunch of Spore Track kakis all waiting in the pits with only a few cars on tarck

faisal. I'm using an external gps from qstarz. Its a taiwanese brand I believe. Pretty strong. I don't even place it directly under the windscreen. I just drop it in the pocket of my door and link it to my phone via bluetooth.

blackbeast,
thx 4 d tips..yeah,i realise d timing recorded via d Race Chrono is not dat accurate whn i watched my in-car video(d video showed i m faster wor?hahahahaha)..............so,in order 2 get better accuracy,i need 2 invest in another GPS gizmo?aiyo....

taiko wan to ask is it almost every sunday got track day?
cause last week saw alot car going ...

any review on the 15th session?
i heard raining that evening

Dear all. There's two session of Open TD this December as follows:

13th December 2009
0900hrs-1100hrs Bikes 1100hrs-1300hrs Bikes >400 cc
1400hrs-1700hrs Cars Open

20th December 2009
1400hrs-1700hrs Cars Open

And please take note, starting next year, the new fees shall be:

Bikes Bikes >400 cc - RM150
Cars Open - RM300

Safe speed.

Thanks bart for the updates, however would it be possible to convey the message to SIC management that the fees increment are a bit too much? Last time it was only rm50 increment from rm150 to rm200 but currently they're doubling it by increasing rm100 which i find it is quite pricey for normal people like me to be able to afford this. This will probably turn off a lot of people including myself.

due to heavy traffic on the track...:D price increase the number of cars will reduce to avoid jam :D haha

rm200 = 100 cars
rm300 = 67 cars

i 2nd dat....increase to RM300 is too steep 4 mere mortals like me....who can only afford 2 play w a 1989 ol junk.....

First of all, just to clarify, sort of disclaimer. My answer is not and cannot be taken as official reply from SIC.

From what I see (as staff), the maintaining of the circuit is "scarily" high. We can not deny the fact that SIC is one of the best circuit in the world and the other fact (which many of us do not know) that other tracks which is close to SIC in terms of facilities, charge way high than SIC does. Even other smaller track in the region charge more than SIC. And them, with lower maintaining cost.

Nobody likes price increase, me includes, but it is invertible. SIC might not become one of the best track in the world if we can't maintain the state of track as what it is now. But of course, everyone has the right to voice out their feelings and in SIC case,

please channel it to [email protected]

SIC's CEO himself will read that.

PROTEST!!
Too expensive.. Red light 30 minutes also didn't compensate. still want to increase. too much. this will turn us away, not to play safe at track but to play at federal road.
I though goverment is having a F1 team is to encourage us on motor Sport but now ...
I will start send them email to complain. friend what are u waiting for.. Let them hear us..

haaaa Akuma...

start composing an email sent to Welcome | Sepang Circuit

you got that charming way make believe soo ppl would listen to you...heeee...cabuttttt...

or do a online petition...or for the moment...Facebook group...hahahaha...

First of all, just to clarify, sort of disclaimer. My answer is not and cannot be taken as official reply from SIC.

From what I see (as staff), the maintaining of the circuit is "scarily" high. We can not deny the fact that SIC is one of the best circuit in the world and the other fact (which many of us do not know) that other tracks which is close to SIC in terms of facilities, charge way high than SIC does. Even other smaller track in the region charge more than SIC. And them, with lower maintaining cost.

Nobody likes price increase, me includes, but it is invertible. SIC might not become one of the best track in the world if we can't maintain the state of track as what it is now. But of course, everyone has the right to voice out their feelings and in SIC case,

please channel it to [email protected]

SIC's CEO himself will read that.

OK la... i can understand where u're/SIC is coming from, but with the extra hike in price, make sure that we can see and feel that its money well spent on making the facilities n services at SIC better,nicer, etc

---------- Post added at 04:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:09 PM ----------

BTW.... introduce la scheme for loyal trackies.... e.g. after 3 sessions, next one pay half the normal rate ke... or free ke... something la...