short shift....

mugen9

hi guys...where can i custom made / buy short shift??
so lazy to find out....can u share with me where u bought / custom
made it?? price??...in sunway have kaaa???

TQ

mugen, u can try PMing EFN...he knows someone who can do it for rm50 (i think)
heard good things about his work...all that did with him satisfied

hatt: faster shifts lor, downside is that gears MIGHT be harder to masuk.

in case u dono short shift is what say i change gear from 1st to 2nd u have to move the gearstick this much

after installing a short shifter of modifying ur current shifter u only need to move the gearstick this much

does it mean after install short shifter.... when shift up or down will fell susah masuk ??? my car got that short shifter...after change gear box also when shift the gear feel very keras lar... izzit caused by the short shifter ??????

eater_eg6 said:
does it mean after install short shifter.... when shift up or down will fell susah masuk ??? my car got that short shifter...after change gear box also when shift the gear feel very keras lar... izzit caused by the short shifter ??????

maybe also lor....

my friend changed short shifter also feel a biiitt more keras than normal. but still can use lah

advantage = faster gear shift
disadvantage = cant go far to touch the gal's leg when u shift 1st gear lor wakkakaka..

hattech-v said:
whats the advantage and disadvantage using short shift?

aiseh..many other ways mah...can pretend pull handbrake for handbrake turn or pretend to lock the door with your right hand or pretend to look for something in the glove compartment...

hhehehehe.....ya end up free 1 slap from the gal ....
kokster99 said:
aiseh..many other ways mah...can pretend pull handbrake for handbrake turn or pretend to lock the door with your right hand or pretend to look for something in the glove compartment...

thank for your reply dude...that's ehat i'm thinking....some say
it's ok and some say maybe a bit harder to shift....

sometimes let the professional to do it laa....i don't want to sacrifice
some thing which again u need to do it twice! eventhough the
price is a bit cheaper....

again...where can i buy or custom made for good workmanship and
no keras to shift??

kokster99 said:

good idea.... hahhahaha
mark, thx for the explanation...
long shift dun have? hehehe

No need to change to short shifter lah...one day your clutch pump kong then sure u'll regret changing to short shifter hehehhe

Write your reply...