cam pulley

Jay-bon

hi,
where can i find one? or i have to custom made it? has anybody have one?

campulley? for what engine? if u want stock campulley go to chopshop laa...

for B8 there is a shop in batu caves can do it
go to GT Melllinium in batu caves the mechanic there can do it for u
go and find for pie'e

mine is b8t. What is the price? i want the adjustable one.

when u r talking about purchasing the cam pulley have u factored in the camshaft as well? i thought possible gains can be done using distributor alone..unless u have upgraded the internals which does not match the requirement of the original pulley...

care to give us the details of ur mod?

and yes b8 cam pulleys are indeed in the market.

but iman...frankly i've experience a proper setting of adjustable campulley with stock internal mods. damn rev is fast la bro...just dont know whether engine knocking or not.
adjusting the distributor plays the sparks & ignition, adjusting the campulley plays the mechanism. i'm yet to put them either my car or wife's car. have plans about it. wanna make sure fuelling is sufficient to reduce the knocking if there is.
let me install it 1st,hopefully soon. then go for dynotune to check.

Lan Dugong said:
but iman...frankly i've experience a proper setting of adjustable campulley with stock internal mods. damn rev is fast la bro...just dont know whether engine knocking or not.
adjusting the distributor plays the sparks & ignition, adjusting the campulley plays the mechanism. i'm yet to put them either my car or wife's car. have plans about it. wanna make sure fuelling is sufficient to reduce the knocking if there is.
let me install it 1st,hopefully soon. then go for dynotune to check.

lan d,

thought complementing both sparks and ignition and adjustable campulley would give a better result right?

knowing how much ur top end and bottem end of ur pulley and mastering the sparks and iginition department in all would give tremendous result.

Controlling ur ignition would give siginficant gains.

iman210,
u are right about that. adjust both. but takut knocking laa bro...wait and see lah. i want to try it 1st....the pulley can find but pocket is currently not thick...:(

go slow2 bro Lan D... don't give up on ur BPT.. if u give up on ur current turbo let me know.. hehehe. then only my nickname will suit my car well

my b8t is stock standard except for vr4 intercooler. Use in mazda bongo. I tot by adjusting the camshaft can gain some power because u play with overlap? since u say by adjust the distributor, what is the correct degree for b8t 180 ?