SGTI VS PUTRA

SGTI VS PUTRA: overall performance and future mods

• satria GTI

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • PUTRA

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
I vote for Putra... can put BIG BIG GT Wing behind... if SGTi how can put GT Wing?
Oso got sketch from UTM student Putra Widebody (need to scan the damn drawing)
... so blardy chun!!!

fs trader...
i believe the base chassis for wira/satria/putra is the same...therefore the wheelbase and suspension design is the same...

If not mistaken, Putra and Satria wheel base is same. (base on my observation of Putras using Mivec Cyborg side skirts).

Wiras have the longest wheel base.

The mounting point of the anti roll bar on the SGTi's macpherson suspension are similar to that of an EVO's configuration, albeit the so-called "Supension by Lotus" emblem :lol:

If for stock use (drive to office, pick up wife, go market, etc) I will choose SGTi.

If for modding, Putra is my choice

i certainly vote for PUTRA

I once drove my stock Putra back then 2 yrs ago, it was an Automatic only K&N dop in air filter, I was carrying 2 more guys all in all sure be additional 300 KG in the car ...hehehe VS my friend's GTI mod with K&N air filter n exhaust syatem, was running along Kesas, he left me in 5 cars length, but i managed to catch up with him n out run him in 6 cars length..............

Both of us are having mitsubishi ECU, and running on 16 inch pirellie 7000 tyres then :)

So i certainly go for PUTRA, afterall it has a BIGGER boot space which I need at anytime....just chuck in will do :) hehehehhee

DDgreystar.. of course la.. SGTi already heavier by 100 kilos than Putra.. I think if u have big mod plans and want space, go for Putra.. else.. can consider SGTi.. my 2 cents la..

get first gen putra...
fast and great for mods...

and putra now no more new car liao, more valueable

Putra... can add BIG BIG GT Wing with green neon lights in between the blade on the trunk hood, and oso put giant muffler behind without having to do straight cross pipe (tembak bulan type)... J/kidding... I need my pills.. <_<

Wah...Seems some of the gang has creeped into here? This topic again.....Well I guess when both of them was just launched, SGTi seems to be better with the bodykits and so call handling (Image thing). Orig Putra console and dashboard look "similar" to wiras...so.....But anyways, as all the sifus has mentioned above if you mod, it doesn't really matter right? Can get you fill of mix and match of your favorite parts, kits, colors, sound, etc....Nowadays, both model also old already loh....unless mod kau kau, if not nothing special already.....

Rain,

Maybe u should check greystar... gonna do aesthetic mods.. like digital gauges in place of the stock analogue ones.. hologram display on main screen, on board GPS system, voice activated ECU system (with a sexy female voice in reply - sounds like Amanda Griffin!!) with heads-up display (HUD), touch screen digital tripmeter, digital and illuminated horn, illuminated start button, illuminated voltage stabiliser, digital with touch screen air-con controls, digital bucket seats with AHSIM kong-rod massager, luminous gear knob, disco mirror ball in place of cabin light.. pant, pant, pant.. losing breath laaa...

and last but not least.. his star trek cum Vulcan cum star wars cum battlestar galatica, aero body kit too...and his Tanabe F-16 afterburner. :D

Spot Tai Koh,
Woh! If he is going to do all that, then I have to convert my engine to use protoculture cells and use symbiotic link to control my car and its going to have 3 modes: car, guardian and battleloid. You think Robotech meh??? :P :D

Rain,
Eh? Your car CAN do that oledi wat? :D Not Robotec just MotoTec!! :lol:

Greystar's ride is actually the Deathstar..simply blast everything outta its way! Greystar is Dark Fader!

I am voting for Putra also cos i am looking for putra also especially putra GSR. Putra more nicer lar in my view. Hope gti fan don angry laR. Cheers all n be cool dude!