Sera's help!!

PedalToTheMetal

hie sifus!
need help from u guys..as i;m new in this toyota modification thingy..
1)well..juz wanna kno are there any spare parts for the sera's door(as i kno, the gullwing is totally diff from other car)
2)about the engine-stock comes with 1.5 rite?
i've heard bout hybird-ing the 1.5s...but..i wanna kno which will cost more,, hybirding the 1.5 or getting a 1.3starlet turbo?
3)pros and cons bout the engine..(the 1.5hybird or 1.3t)
thanks loadz!
have a nice day and :tee:

hei yo, u have one unique ride bro :)
1) i dont think so bro, u have to have lots of luck to find a good spare for the gullwing door. maybe u can find a conversion kit to make them open horizontally?
2) i think so, u mean hybriding the 4efte and chargin the 5e rite? i think its easier and costs less if u were to get the 4efte rather deh charging the 5e block. block hybriding usually is for the 4efte to get more torque, more kick!! a charged 5e is said to be more powerful but less reliable, but i strongly believe if the tuning is done rite, den the 5e will last as long as a std 4efte
3) cons? dunno bro, i havent heard any other den petty problems. they r both toyotas, whadaya expect? :) sumbody even boost 2bar in here, wit no problem. so far.. to tell u the truth, iam waiting for his engine to terberancai and give the old "i told u so" phrase. still waiting... arif tell dis guy how u did it wei!!
thanx for the cup of tea(?), cheers!

For cost effective upgrade you might want to consider changing the engine to 4A-GE 20V all the way. Hybrid projects like will cost u a lot more. I have seen one red Paseo in KL running 4A-GE 20V Silvertop and another one a Blacktop just recently. All-in-all it would cost you around RM5000 for a a halfcut and a good conversion - the results will be very satisfactory considering that Sera is a lightweight car. As for the door....uuuh that one very difficult if koyak - u be searching up and down at kedai potong before u can find any.

dont play 3S laa ... no good one ... sommo play extra for roadtax only .. hehehehehee

aiya , little extra road tax will be forgotten when pedal to the metal. can say "*sayonara" to many cars loh

*typical japanese driver remark when overtaking on track (hot versions videos) ;)

aiyoooo ... got one 3S always kena bungkus by lots of car one .. damm sad laaaa .. how to recommend laa like that ?? :p ahahahahahaa .. :p

well there are a cpl of uk dudes using a 4etfe in the sera... buy the 4e half cut get everything use ur 5e block but use all 4e internals... more torque la... if u wan reliablility stay 4e its better... my 2 cents