semi slick tyre comment.

ronniehor

hi,anyone used this semi slick - toyo r888,toyo r1r,falken rt615,potenza re070,potenza re01r,advan ad07 and are the brand please give your comment here tg?????

re01r is latest model, hard to find new or 2nd. re070 very grid in dry 400 hp oso ok,4wet oso good. bt side wall is too hard, suitable 4 heavy car. oso easy to find 2nd bt almost is 17".
rt 215 is better then latest 615. rt215 4 close road, rt615 4 street. rt215 price more cheap, nt grid as re070 bt oso gd, side wall medium hard. but falken tyre look easy wear off
ad07 nt very suitable 4 high hp car. side wall more soft, quite comfort ,less sound.dry grid good but nt as 070.wet quite poor. gd 4 light to medium weight car.street use.advan A048 actually more performance, like re070.
r1r quite near rt215.
why i noe? coz i work in singapore tyre company. i use ad07 on my satria. my satria is 1.8 mivec, 1st gear 4000rpm release clucth(excedy racing) oso less spin. pickup can beat gsr with Firenza tyre!

• DSC00300.JPG
    DSC00300.JPG
    78.1 KB · Views: 248
I just switched from 185/60/14 Falken 326 to 195/55/15 AD07 for my satria GSR stock std, so far so good in terms of comfort :proud:

Better handling can be felt instantly but yet to go to the extreme bcuz absorbers stil stock hehe

In wet, yet to be tested cause its a very dry and hot weather out there lately.....

Bro artworkz, since youre in tyre field can tell me more details about AD07 like its limits etc? hehe thx!

re01r is latest model, hard to find new or 2nd. re070 very grid in dry 400 hp oso ok,4wet oso good. bt side wall is too hard, suitable 4 heavy car. oso easy to find 2nd bt almost is 17".
rt 215 is better then latest 615. rt215 4 close road, rt615 4 street. rt215 price more cheap, nt grid as re070 bt oso gd, side wall medium hard. but falken tyre look easy wear off
ad07 nt very suitable 4 high hp car. side wall more soft, quite comfort ,less sound.dry grid good but nt as 070.wet quite poor. gd 4 light to medium weight car.street use.advan A048 actually more performance, like re070.
r1r quite near rt215.
why i noe? coz i work in singapore tyre company. i use ad07 on my satria. my satria is 1.8 mivec, 1st gear 4000rpm release clucth(excedy racing) oso less spin. pickup can beat gsr with Firenza tyre!
now i used ad07 like you say wet is quite poor,soo bro your recommed is rt215 izzit,how abound toyo r888 vs rt215?

ad07 is a good street tyre but nt yet to xtreme. dry grid good enough . when drive in white line on road, easy skid compare to R1R. side wall nt hard but still can take grid cornering 4 medium weight car. wet road poor, means nt 4 race in wet but normal drive in rain still ok. tyre width more border than other brand. 1 ting is tyre weight, ad07 is lightest one. (compare with R1R i use b4) make pickup n brake more fast, steering feel light. more fuel saving. but high speed 170kmh nt easy control.

depend on wat u wan, street use or xtreme use. 888 i nt try b4 so dun wan gv wrong information.i hv use old model 881, so-so only lah. rt 215 is in-out tyre, wet n dry hv well performance, jz coz is in out tyre, normally wear out fast in `inside`. ad07 is direction 1, can take change to right to left. so can use longer life span. rt215 oso more heavy than ad07.215 oso more noisy.

tq bro good information.:adore: so bro wat is your recommend for 320awdhp scobby?:hmmmm:

re070 is the best, advan a048 oso gd, rt 215 can accept. the best one of course more $$$ to buy. wat size n car u using?:itsme:

re070 is the best, advan a048 oso gd, rt 215 can accept. the best one of course more $$$ to buy. wat size n car u using?
bro RE070,A048,RE01R and RT215 kl can't find lal ,sunway got RT615 but manufacture date is 06 hi...,AD07,R888 and RS2 got many dealer here,my car subaru S202 size 225/45/17,so you can find for me from SG.TQ

u can come to sg find urself, gt alot choice!!! use RE070, well performance 4 4wd
go to UBI IND park in sg, gt alot shop, cheap n good, 4 month ago RE070 225/45/zr17 is around $250 per piece including all install n balance!!! oso gt alot japanese light rim pcd 100 18" x 8.5. if not ,try 888 is the best. hankook rs2 nt gd enough 4 ur wrx

bro i got one quastion,some ppl say semi slick well be expire in one year time and same ppl say like normal tyre five year wish one is true ahh...?:hmmmm:

i'm looking forward to Michi PSC2... just wondering where can i find in Mys, & wat's the price tag for 15"...

my ad07 very good in dry
but worse in wet condition.
slammed my car to divider on highway during rainy day.
bad experience.

not ad07 bad in wet, just most of the road r 'flood', not only wet... as for me, after the thread of ad07 50% left, the grip on wet turns to nightmare... still a mark on divider 8 km b4 KLIA... hahahaha....

my ad07 very good in dry
bad experience.

How fast were you travelling b4 that happened? Whats the thread wear at that time?

actually tyre like 070, a048,r1r is call as `R tyre` in japan, and ad07 is call as `S tyre in japan. normally r tyre is wear out faster , like wrx using re070 and do tyre rotation every 5000km is can full botak in 25000km. if ad07 4 satria is about 30000km( nt always drive roughly) .
if trye is well keep i nt found any diff when using, if u compare new stock with 1 year stock of course u ll found old one more harder. if u wori old stock performance, u set tyre pressure to 190(30) n do few day tyre warm up.

nt ad07 is worse in rain day, jz coz u all ord biasa with ad07 dry cornering performance, den u never think wen take corner when rainning. if u drive like using normal tyre, nt problem at all!

PS 2 gt small inch size meh? i never c b4! i jz noe 17, 18 19,20 21 22 of ps2. coz ps 2 is very very very very expensive one. 275/30/19 is about $800 SGD per piece
PP2 gt lah, japan o thailand

who have emanage cetak rompak CD?

my ad07 very good in dry
bad experience.
me too,but i never slammed my car to divider just like drift (pusing-pusing) about 5 round ohh lucky no car in my back.:bawling::banghead:

if trye is well keep i nt found any diff when using, if u compare new stock with 1 year stock of course u ll found old one more harder. if u wori old stock performance, u set tyre pressure to 190(30) n do few day tyre warm up
how about 3year semi slick,still can used ah?:hmmmm:

actually tyre like 070, a048,r1r is call as `R tyre` in japan, and ad07 is call as `S tyre in japan. normally r tyre is wear out faster , like wrx using re070 and do tyre rotation every 5000km is can full botak in 25000km. if ad07 4 satria is about 30000km( nt always drive roughly) .
if trye is well keep i nt found any diff when using, if u compare new stock with 1 year stock of course u ll found old one more harder. if u wori old stock performance, u set tyre pressure to 190(30) n do few day tyre warm up.

nt ad07 is worse in rain day, jz coz u all ord biasa with ad07 dry cornering performance, den u never think wen take corner when rainning. if u drive like using normal tyre, nt problem at all!

PS 2 gt small inch size meh? i never c b4! i jz noe 17, 18 19,20 21 22 of ps2. coz ps 2 is very very very very expensive one. 275/30/19 is about $800 SGD per piece
PP2 gt lah, japan o thailand

who have emanage cetak rompak CD?

most of ppl not comparing ad07's dry, but compare with other tires's wet with it. mayb u haven't face the fish tail while raining, so u can said like that...
if wet road, i prefer T1R...

PSC2, not PS2 la...
PP2..?? want it for wat..?? block the parking lot..??