Seeking for fren

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution, try to snap some photos of the car, can?... i'm interested with it... and the price is nego or fix?...

u can send the photo to [email protected]

Bro i'm selling my car pls check at this link
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=74317

btw if i change my car to Naza Citra still can join your guys ka.....

yo bro calven
can u tell me wat should i mod to install a l5 dashboard?
how much for the installation?

is it l200 auto hard to maintain?
pls give me the details of l200
i need some info bout it

gsrTurbo9166 said:
yo bro calven
can u tell me wat should i mod to install a l5 dashboard?
how much for the installation?

is it l200 auto hard to maintain?
pls give me the details of l200
i need some info bout it
Yo mann... Y suddently got mood to play on a "mousedeer".....???

L5 dashboard got different typez of meter panel n different wiring...!!! Itz apply to auto or manual meter u r going for....!!!!
It depends which kind of L5 dashboard u r going to put in.....!!!!!!:regular_smile:

RM600 - RM700 for L5 black dashboard with (Orange manual meter)auto/manual
RM450 - RM550 for L5 gray dashboard with (White meter)auto/manual
RM400 - RM500 for L5 gray dashboard but no "laci" with (White meter)auto/manual

Installation for L5 dashboard is RM50 - RM90 depends on who u approach...!!!!

Engine:-
Mira engine got L2 n L2s....!!!! with or without LSD gearbox (depends on ur luck)
If u r lucky u can get the powersteering as well....!!!!!

L2 Auto - Is not that hard to maintain but it depends on the owner(is not reco to U)
Yet L2 Auto only runz 3 gears n the fuel consumption is higher than manual.

L2 Manual - Nice to play with... Not really hard to maintain if u didn't mod otherz thingy like "big turbo, fuel regulator, throttle body,injectors, wastegate, ECU n etc) is ok for U....!!!!
Fuel consumption is not that high....!!!! But ur left legz will get "bigger".....!!!!!

** If u have 850cc block like me - U can just convert it to 882t....!!!:secret:
Can "tapau the "GSRTURBO9166" anyTIMEZ....!!!! Just joking....!!!!
If urs is 660cc pls call someone to buy from U.... Hahahah...

L2s - Is slightly different from L2 only....!!!!! Some said is bcos of the LSD gear box... Some said something different at the wiring specz....!!! Yet to find out...!!!!

If really wanna convert "mousedeer to TURBO" is reco u to go for L2 or L2s manual....!!!!! U can upgrade to 882t anytime u want....!!!!!:evil:
Serious speaking normal mod for Daihatsu L2 engine can't give u much satisfaction.....!!!!
If really want to get the "pssshhhh" sound only u just install the BASIC L2 engine larr...(RECO)
IF really want "INSANE" - then plan first b4 u install....!!!!! Dun waste ur moneyz...!!!!

P/S: Ur Satria not good mehhh...!!!! Play kancil for wat...??? Pls dun be that "INSANE" like me larr....!!!! I'm stupid n crazy only... U want to follow my footstepz mehhh...????

Anyway feelz free to let me know if u need my HELPZ...!!! T.C Broz...!!!!! :beer:

calven tai ko

i juz wan to mod my sis kancil to auto n drive it to work only

wat i wan to know is
-after i install l5 dashboard, is it the air-con is cooler coz the blower is nearer to us???

-i wan to install the dashboard 1st then only convert the engine, is it coz many trouble???

-if can is there any good condi l2 engine kosong(auto)???

-how much it wil cost me for the l2 engine kosong(auto) n l2 halfcut(auto)???

-how much n how long for the installation n get approval from jpj n puspakom???

- pls tel me the price for l2s big scoop bonnet, ls2 front n rear bumper, side skirt n oso the l2s rims

so how???
give me some opinion as the car is use for daily drive
wat u will recommend me to do?
install a l2,l2s, or a moderno NA engine?
can it be done within 3k??

appreciate for ur reply man
thanks a lot

IronJ said:
HKS[TRB-02]Evolution, try to snap some photos of the car, can?... i'm interested with it... and the price is nego or fix?...

u can send the photo to [email protected]

ya bro ... dont worry ... will try to upload the pics as soon ... then i can arrange a test drive for you ... this is my number 012 2222117 ... anything can just send me a msg or give me a call ya ... take care ... cheers

no la
juz convert it to auto for daily use only

how dare to play kancil since calven's kancil is the fastest in town(joking bro)
hahaha

calz.......sorry lar this weekend cannot teman u.........
me changed alarm at brothers and was going back home when u called me.
I'm there for like since 10.30am.........there's some problem whereby my current would flow back to the alarm when the shock sensor is activate. This cuts off the alarm....
Imaging.....the alarm is suppose to "bunyi" when the shock is activated but now it cuts offf the alarm pulak..... spend time looking for the problem than finally solve it by installing 2 diods to connect to my headlight instead of the usual signal light to prevent the elctric flowing back to the alarm.
Now I'm scared that it'll eat my battery life oni.........
*sigh*

[email protected] "put" in the engine??!!
dun "blow"/rev too much after convert wo.............Oil is exPENSIVE...

the SSO night who went?? was passing Subang at arnd 1am see lots of cars. Suspect there should be races lar....wanted to stay and wait but was late and tired (went out the whole day).............so never stopped by.

Even so, there's many cars weeving pass us with big exhaust sound (some fast some sound oni).........dun they know that oil price had gone up??

Now wanna rev oso sakit hati.............:confused_smile:

Bro Lim.....
RM3k is just enough for a "KANCIL" mod at Ipohz...!!!!

Yes, Is much more cooler after u install L5 dashboard....!!! Basically is more nearer to hit our face....!!!!

L2 or L2s is recom to u larr...!!!! Is up to u whether u choose anyone of this engine....!!!! Install ur engine first before u install ur dashboard cos save more money n timez....!!!! WIRING is the main issue for this situation...!!! On n Off wiring might cos a lot of problem in the future...!!! ***Why dun u do it at ONCE**** Since u r installing ur engine why dun u ask ur foreman to install it together...!!! Easy mahh..!!

L2 auto - RM1600 - RM1700(very easy to find)
L2 manual - RM1500 - RM2000(depends on LUCK)

Bro - U just CAN'T find a L2auto"engine kosong" to install at ur sis car even is an auto car COS the wiring is TOTALLY different....!!! Is not that easy man...!!!
Stock car(wiring) is different from a Turbo car man...!!!! Tak lak sama larr...!!!!

Duration - Depends on ur foreman....!!!
Might takez 3 days fixed up n 2 days for inspection = 5 days JOD DONES...!!!
Might takez 1 month to fixed up n MONTHZ of inspection = *Unconfirmed*

Bodykitz - L2 n L2s
L2 - Full bodykit like mine = RM500 - RM650 depends where u get it...!!!
L2s - Full bodykit around RM1k - depends on ur luck if can get cheaper....!!!!

Advice - I'll be coming back to Ipoh next week....!!! Need to settle some stuff...!!! Call u when i'm back larr.

Bro Jeff - Coming to Ipohz to tint ur carz....?? Give me a buzz...!!! okie...!!!

bto calven
thanks for the information

cal me when u back ipoh
then i stil got many things to ask u

jeff is coming to ipoh???
jeff tai ko
pls upload some of ur car's pics over here la
listen to mantis
he say ur car bodykit look nice n fierce man
looking forward to c ur car

http://www.carareok.com/blog/index.php/category/video/page/4/

go this site...lots of vids...

Boon,

how is ur car maintenance? how bout the FC> high o not a?

coz my fren is looking for lantis...so i wanna know more bout it...hehe

pai seh

i got a geng of Lantis owner saying that FC is normal........there's 1 guy with 1.6cc can drive around 400-450km. But roughly a 1.8 or v6(KFZE) will go arnd 350-380 per tank.
The tank is arnd40-45 liter, not too sure bout it. But remember it's an old engine. Latest is year 97 or 98.
Mine is a year 95 engine, my FC very bad cos I think engine dirty d. So after my trip to HK, thinking of overhauling the engine. Or mayb rebore it......depends on money.....

gsrTurbo9166 said:
calven
when u wil come back to ipoh???
Tonight.....!!!!!

Will call u later.... Need to run out some stuff first....!!! Preparing for Friday Morning case thingy.....!!!!!

Yo Guyz wish me GOOD LUCKz....!!!! THANKS...!!!!!

b00n said:
i got a geng of Lantis owner saying that FC is normal........there's 1 guy with 1.6cc can drive around 400-450km. But roughly a 1.8 or v6(KFZE) will go arnd 350-380 per tank.
The tank is arnd40-45 liter, not too sure bout it. But remember it's an old engine. Latest is year 97 or 98.
Mine is a year 95 engine, my FC very bad cos I think engine dirty d. So after my trip to HK, thinking of overhauling the engine. Or mayb rebore it......depends on money.....

coz my fren wan buy the lantis, the one Chris wan to sell....but the car dunno at where....cant see oso cant test....

yr 95 as wel if not mistaken.... i ask my fren buy another car ma.lets say kenari..hehe...he dun wan