Seeker EG6

ITS A B20B CUSTOM SPEC CRANKSHAFT FROM THAILAND & RODS FROM EAGLE OK IF U REALLY WANT TO DEBATE JUST BRING IT ON THEN U KNOW WAT I MEAN SIMPLE AS THAT. a B16B & B18C CAN FIT IN THE CRANKS N RODS FROM B20B THAT IS 1 CHEAPER WAY TO STROKE IT UP OK.

yo,fellas....cool it....debate is good,IF its kept in a frenly context..but judging frm d "tone" of dis thread,i dun think it'll remain "frenly"??...............
shall v switch over 2 discussion instead of debate?

ITS A B20B CUSTOM SPEC CRANKSHAFT FROM THAILAND & RODS FROM EAGLE OK IF U REALLY WANT TO DEBATE JUST BRING IT ON THEN U KNOW WAT I MEAN SIMPLE AS THAT. a B16B & B18C CAN FIT IN THE CRANKS N RODS FROM B20B THAT IS 1 CHEAPER WAY TO STROKE IT UP OK.

Custom spec crank = custom strokers ler... That's why I'm querying how it's do-able.. if not using OEM parts, of course can la.

Wah.. some people really sensitive.

Anyway.. I'm asking because there is one issue with having big strokes

I show pictures later after work.

Remember.. this is a discussion, not an argument.

ok peace n sorry if went out of line shiro....

no problem, grex, but if using big strokers, engine won't last for long.. If you don't plan swapping blocks often, the biggest reliable stroker is with the B20B crank, I think.. even though some will say that even the B20B crank also too big to be reliable at high rpms.

Sorry I cannot locate the picture of the cracked sleeves, but that's the usual problem with running big strokes and big bores, esp the ones leaving 3-4mm of sleeves left (esp with the sleeving where the entire liner is not ductile iron like Golden eagle.)

in fact, if you noticed, some liners are even notched to clear the rods, just so you can have an idea how short the rods are on big stroke setups.

If someone has a picture of how thin 85mm or 86mm sleeves are on stock B20B block, post here, because you can see what I mean by thin sleeves.