i read in their web say that the foam still could compress but only a little changes... so it means not rigid compares with kevlar or fiberglass.. but i agreed that it could eliminate squeaking noise...
so, from ur opinion foam is better than UR bars? since they provide 10yrs warranty, i would like to try it out on my old satria.. but do u know any shop in muar provide that service??
i not try to use adjustable abs n spring due i'm not intend to race n my car usually entering estate, bouncing road such as felda nitar and jemaluang.. to using that kind of suspension would reduce my speed and below chassis would touching the road... i chop my front spring is just to balance the height between front and rear but it still looks like standard n not sporty... safety is better than sporty...
Fiberglass is FREAKING FRAGILE. How the HECK does that help with rigidity? Kevlar alone cant be used, if its a kevlar + carbon mix its brittle, meaning you slam into something there goes your whole "reinforcement". Foam absorbs energy and dissapates it in an accident, however as a whole its solid to eliminate flex within chassis. 1 500ml bottle full of it can take my weigh (Im 78kgs btw), but if you put your finger in it and push it hard it can still compress.
Its all about how energy is spread, science lah wei. Why you think cars dont have FULL carbonfibre chassises? And another thing, Peugot, Mazda, Honda, they all use foaming as standard in their chassis from factory to stiffen & soundproof it. Whens the last time people used flimsy fragile fiberglass as a reinforcement OEM? Bodies can, bolted onto a chassis like the famous corvette.
The foam I swear to GOD its the best thing you put into your car. It quietens it and it feels like a rollcage, sorta. If you come down to PJ i'll let you drive my car personally. See for yourself if its stable.
Btw when you chop a spring, its not safe. Its like chopping your car shorter and saying it became stiffer?
I know theres one in SG I think. But either ways, if you want comfort, just change your shocks & springs, get proper uncut springs, soft if you want comfort, and stiff shocks. You'll get your stability & comfort.
Shocks control the movement of your wheel in terms of travel, stiffer or say... more firm ones, just smoothen it lah.
Like a BMW compared to merc, an old merc, the shocks and springs are very soft, thats why it has a comfy velvety ride. The BMW on the other hand, springs say medium, shocks are also medium. Thats why it "crashes" over deep potholes.
Its all about compromise either ways lah, if you want safety, the foam will do your car good. It fills hollow spaces all over where bars will never touch. AND hey, its water-resistant and fireproof! So once its filled, no water can go in = no rust entering the chassis
The only downside I'll tell you now is price. Price and if you forget to remove your antenna cable, its gonna be permanantely shut in there like mine... *sighs* thats my fault for overlooking it though

---------- Post added at 11:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 PM ----------
if rollcage is become legal for on road, it would be my 1st choice coz it only below 1k per set.. so, i'll try to use foam n hopefully could solve my car issue...
the height measured on the arch n i know that stock setting front higher than rear.. but before cut the front spring, the gap on rear is 3inch but front is 5inch... n while driving on hump, the car feels like want to jump!!!
You know full rollcages, if you just bolt on, they still can flex. The mounting may not be able to cope with the stiffness of the cage. However WELDING it in right, now thats strong. Its adding more metal to the unibody chassis.
It jumps because you got rid of the part of the spring thats supposed to stop the bouncing

. Springs compress to a certain level, you cut that part off it doesnt stop. And there we go, bouncyyyyy!
I suggest just get heavy-duty or sport shocks with OEM springs, it'll feel great. I used to have them on my wagon as a first mod, was comfier than ori but it didnt last long... GAB.