Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bintulu

• Miri

• Limbang

• Total voters
Hey someone can organise a car show with all the evos scoobies etc and charge a cover charge hehe.

3000GT said:
LanEvo, wah.. you in SG, your car in kch but never seen on the road. Sayang lei.. I help you drive around la.. Sweeet ride!

3000GT,

Yeah, ur hardly see my car on the road. Even when i went back Kch also seldom drive around town, so many police. Normally i drive around my place (17th miles!!)

Hey someone can organise a car show with all the evos scoobies etc and charge a cover charge hehe

FE9,

Tot someone mention this during the TT rite?

Need to change my tires soon, botak liao.. grip really bad :cry_smile: .

lanevo:EE9 suggested that. so ee9 if u are reading this....its a hint haha.
Man its gonna cost u an arm and a leg for a set of nice tires.

wah lau.... talking bout tires, my tires also almost botak liaw...hehe

might go back for Michelin Preceda.. i wonder how much is cost now? if it is too expensive i might go for Bridgestone Potenza.

fastevo9, 17" ahhh? if it cost rm1k each, pengsanz.... better change to Nangkang better...hehehe cheap cheap only...

NangKang cheap but how about reliability??....
dun think I ever seen nangkang in KL ler....
Will get myself either AD07 or GIII during next tyre change which is after CNY next year.....

quite a lot of ppl is using Nangkang and they say no complain la...for realibility i not too sure but Nangkang in Taiwan is quite popular.

AE82GT, i heard it b4 also but not too sure it true or not... :)

Sigh.. so ex meh? Thinking of getting 18" AD07 (budget RM800+). If not maybe get those recond tire use first till i got $$$ to get 18" rims and tires..

EE9/FE9, u guys changing rims soon? Sell me ur tires le :P

Wei don't laugh wor... nankang dun pway pway lei.. When I went to a drift event in Aus they all use nankang tyres o.

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/9162/img08813qg.jpg

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/6281/img08781rs.jpg

http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/8666/img08858kz.jpg

http://img497.imageshack.us/img497/7317/dsc002102zm.jpg

http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/9276/dsc002189bz.jpg

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/1231/dsc002194lx.jpg

in Taiwan, they also using it for drifting... but the price for NanKang is quite very cheap if you compare to Bridgestone, Michelin or Yokohama Advan.

that's why i say nangkang cheap...
and they use for drift.......hmmmm.......but in a long run?....we'll be using it for more than 1 year though...
I saw in Spec-R that the review is quite good in terms of wet condition.

So where do u guys get ur tires from? Wanna do group buy anot? :P

hmmm..arent that my photos? damn you :p LOL

Yeah, apparrently Nankang is huge here, most drifters choose Nankang because they are dirt cheap and easily available and they sponsors Drift Australia as well.

I used Nankang before, wet road you can be prepared to say your prayer, not that is it not good but you can easily lost traction even with full thread. Lost traction as in during sudden apply torque on the wheels, but generally they grip alright.

In dry and hot surface, they are good (but not that good of course), but noisy.

But what the hell, they are dirt cheap compared to the other brands, considering you drive your car almost everyday with very high usage, they are well priced.

b00n said:
that's why i say nangkang cheap...
and they use for drift.......hmmmm.......but in a long run?....we'll be using it for more than 1 year though...
I saw in Spec-R that the review is quite good in terms of wet condition.

That is bullshit, the grip when wet is absolute crap, but fun :-D