Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bintulu

• Miri

• Limbang

• Total voters
yalor....heard from ajai there is autokhana on the 26th ... sky, u no join may? me and s.met might go and c c .... :)

Ed: aiyo....long time no reply in this topic ma.... so when u coming back?

not coming back anytime soon, or might not come back for some longer time :-D

Have a lot of things to do here man :( , but if I do get back, make sure you have your Focus exactly like the one in your signature man, I mean it :D

By the way, mind to show me the picture of your car? I really want to have a look at it.

aiya.... my car stock standard only... :p

DSC00965.jpg

F2.jpg

DSC00749.jpg

DSC00750.jpg

DSC01987.jpg

wan to put snail in but cannot.... :(

DSC01779.jpg

Still looking good as it is from day 1 I saw this car before you :p

One advise for you mate, don't you ever ever ever SELL THOSE WHEELS! If you really want to sell them, offer a selling price to me first hahahahahaha

Does it drive better than the old car?

of cos la it drive better than the old car.... hahaha

but not used to it cos no turbo ma....turbo better... :)

Wah very besor that turbo.. I think I see the remains of a cow inside.... Anyone going super sunday later?

evo3, get this turbo kit XD

http://www.turbo-kits.com/images/roush_focus_turbo_kit_2.jpg

engine bay looks like yours ler..
http://www.turbo-kits.com/focus_turbo_kits.html

10psi/0.68~0.7bar
95hp and 15.2kg-m of torque increase.. damn.. the torque is like your current engine + 4age already >_
it says safe on stock engine...

money don have bo..... :)
It is the inital planning stage.... turbo will be using TD04H boosting at 0.9bar, custom made manifold, EVO 7 chiller, HKS SSQV. Bosch Fuel Pump and Apex Sai SAFC.

evo3 said:
aiya.... my car stock standard only... :p

DSC00750.jpg

wan to put snail in but cannot.... :(

DSC01779.jpg

that not stock :shocked:
btw, where ya buy the hotbitz? kuching where got? how much yours? btw, im still on the process Bolt On Turbo, just curious, do i need change my piston?

LMS at Kenyalang....

no need to change piston if u have LOW boost.... if high boost, must change everything..... block, piston, conrod, bla bla.....

NeophyteHeaven said:
that not stock :shocked:
btw, where ya buy the hotbitz? kuching where got? how much yours? btw, im still on the process Bolt On Turbo, just curious, do i need change my piston?

Sometimes it is not about the parts that you have to worry most. The most important thing that you should have total control is detonation. Detonation is the killer to any engine.

Even if you change the whole bottom parts for the engine such as pistons, conrods and stuff, you can still blow a whole in the block if the engine experienced high detonation which lead to the damage in the ring land of the piston.

You best bet is, get a proper engine management system and always remember to supply enough fuel .

yeah....the sifu of BOT had spoken.........

that y i need Bosch Fuel pump ma & APEX SAI SAFC ma....extra injector can be consider...kakakaka

the best bet is change ENGINE that OEM got TUUUBOOO one la.....

evo3, I think it would be cheaper if you just go straight for Unichip piggyback. Check with Champion Motor to see if he can do that to your ford. Apexi SAFC may work, but not that effective, there is limited adjustment points for the rpm and the each increament in the rpm point gapped too much. the SAFC cannot control your extra injectors, but they may work using the vacumm/pressure way but still not effective.

You could however, change the all 4 injectors to a bigger capacity, but still you need a progammable ecu like the Unichip (cheapest) to tune it properly. You need to retard the ignition timing as well. the upgrading Bosch Fuel pump is a very wise idea, could do no better than that but you will also need a adjustable fuel pressure regulator to regulate the pressure of the fuel fed.

You may also need a better ignition, spark amplifier is good, but costly, upgrade to a better sparks.