saga planning to turbo

theorekz

i'm driving an iswara aeroback... i was wandering whether my car can be turbo-charged? If budget around rm500 can get? I dont expect to have high boost turbo by tht price...

can a turbo-charged car's FC same as normal iswara if i didnt boost?

thnx

500?? r u kidding??

hmm.. letme see..
turbokits for 4G13/15 = rm3k-4k
carb to injection = +- rm600
installation = +- rm500

what say u?

Somebody I knew did turbocharge his 4G15P (Carb) and remains as turbocharged carb engine.

Ask someone with nick "johnvk".

How much he spent? Methinks around RM2.5k all in.

I really believe RELIABILITY would be an issue sooner or later. Just my opinion.

The one supercharged is the wira methinks.

His one is turbocharged. With turbokit from Nissan March.
(I think he out it up for sale a couple of months back - RM600, turbokit only)
Maybe wan_blizz can comment abt this.

hmm..

turbo charge for RM 500..

i dunt think thats enough..

i just found a Super Touring ENgine for Sale, KOSONG RM 800.

Nissam MArch Supercharger only for RM 450
CArb to Injection RM 550
Installation RM ??
MODS here and there RM ??

just the parts cost around RM 1k already...havent installed it yet..

how about Gsr????
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v630/red_naf/DSCN2800.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v630/red_naf/DSCN2792.jpg

wan_blizz said:
how about Gsr????
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v630/red_naf/DSCN2800.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v630/red_naf/DSCN2792.jpg

woah damn so cun

wahh....

CUN LIao..

very rAre...

GSR in Iswara/SAga..

NICe.... :D

WAn. mung ado stock Side mirror lagi ?

The Saga/Iswara GSR engine bay damn clean man.
Is this the same car with supertouring tailights? CAE plate, must be a Saga converted to Iswara front coz CAE is circa 90/91.

Yiheng, if we're lucky enough to find one (The G32B-T)!

Another version is 4G37 = 1.8 N/A right?

Similar code methinks, or was it g63b for the supertouring? and it's FR.
fiore's one is FF, 1.6 8v sohc turbo

oh... forumers.. plz forgive my "madness"..
haha

i'm asking so cause my brother has a friend who is driving a Saga... according to my bro, his car is running on stock engine with a small turbocharger..

inside, this guy has boost meter n turbo timer too.. ya i know, turbo timer can be installed on n/a car too.. but his boost meter is really working...

but my bro says there isnt any bov sounds...

accordiing to the owner tht whole thing costs around rm800 includes turbo charger, timer, meter, muffler n alarm(auto-start)....

so i' kinda blur... heh heh
:)