Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
RON97 went up?
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="csl" data-source="post: 1063403262" data-attributes="member: 16966"><p>Since you wanna know then I tell you. I just argue with my friend who has 3 more years before retirement. But it is impossible for me to find all data get scanned and post pics over here.</p><p></p><p>NEP is part of the Malaysia social restructuring program. Final target is get all the races people in the country become balance and reach an ideal harmony point. Due to our nation wide coverage is far greater than Singapore, everything become so difficult to control and develop, the gov have to use several way to encourage the races mixed. Long term separate will create racial problem and many social problem will appear and effect the country stability. </p><p></p><p>As for the result of advertising from political parties, I mean both sides, rakyat only focus on the the small things like quota, house price discount, and etc, especially after magnifier by the newspaper and online thing. Long term effect from the advertising also lead to so some amount from gov servant become discriminative small Napoleon and when we see some people from own race fight some people from another race, we straight steered up and join the fight and lost focus on what we should do. Some politicians of cause get some opportunity from here but they themselves know this shortcut will not work but they have to do it before got labeled as a betrayer of own race and lost everything in the political world. All this shit keep on circulate and become what we are facing today. If you ever notice, those racial extremist politicians, when they secured the power, they will start talk about we all are in 1 family la bla bla bla. You can compare young TDM and the tdm before retired, young anwar and the anwar now. Also today's Hisham and Lim Kiat Siang. What they object the old statement and stand point which come from them. </p><p></p><p>So before drag too far, I 1st explain the house purchasing discount for bumi which I know plenty of non bumi felt unfair. The gov have to do this so that a housing area will contain mixture of races and create an environment that races will have chance communicate. Someone magnifier the races average income related thing but not to forget another reason, to softly and passively move those people from kampung/outskirt area to the nearest small town/city, so that the gov no need to waste money on development. Example like comparing 10 family members eat dinner at home and 10 eat outside. Each given RM5. Eat togther will have RM50 combined cash and able to have better food in stead of eat outside, chicken rice + 1 drinks already gone. This thing happen to every level of housing area, including elite area. I used to think should remove the discount for house over RM500k or RM1m but then after that, will create a elite area which has only 1 race and become an argument issue. My ability not enough to solve this problem. But only can hope people to understand. Not to forget also, people should know what is market demand and also what is negotiate skill.</p><p></p><p>2nd hot topic is quota (in NEP and other policy). About the same as above. Target is to pull the average income and social status of every race as close as possible (from school till work in a company, ceo position and etc). But I felt sad when some parent who has children that got full A but don't know how to take advantage of the result for getting free scholarship and etc for further study but blame the quota system. I dare not to refuse that might be a mistake or little napoleon job. But they have a better choice compare to try to squeeze in to the local sub standard U. Some offered by singapore gov some more show off on the newspaper and spit on the gov. When they hope their children can get singapore PR and become singaporean and don't come back to the country, they already teach their children a bad lesson - After the monk finish the da jai session, monk is no more needed and can send away, which will set a time bomb in the society. We actually can't blame some people who throw their parents to old folks house. In their thinking, they already do more than what they suppose to do. They were thought it that way indirectly by their parents and the society. When talk about work, some people may think not fair again. But what is actually happen? When you think you are smart and your boss have racial problem, do you revise on yourselves? Are you too smart and unable to be controlled by the management? When talk about GLC perform poor and lost money, who dare to admit that is actually the tricks used by the gov to bail out the rakyat? using GLC money to stabilize the market then use gov money to cover back the hole. The gov put its people incharge for better control and use the quota as a gate pass. It is so obvious but people only think corruption. My customer (foreign company) gave us Netbook as award (400pcs total)(few months back) and planning to buy a batch of Ipad in 2-3 months. Unwritten condition is must buy from The State. What do you think the top bosses is doing. Money to much ar?</p><p></p><p>If you ask what is the stand point for me on the NEP issue. Today, I'll say: It still have room for improvement on the bumi part but I rather let it be for time being. We should focus on the training for next generation of Malaysian rakyat and industrial sector to be less fragile when facing economy crisis and able to expand the economy scale cross the sea. Now is the best time cuz both US and China has their own economy problem, one frozen and one over heated. When the Lions awake, or either one, it is too late for a small deer to run away. We are now still on breast fed. </p><p></p><p>Maybe some people think that I'm more towards the elite side and forget the low income group. But what happen today is because we are too focus on the low income group. The future for our next gen will be only worst. There are no stupid people in this world but only lazy people. There are no useless people in this world but only those who gave up. You your own self have to think a way to get out from the situation. Be it work more or create something to full fill the market or spend within your mean. Foreign workers can easily fill up 1/4 of the population, this we should revise a bit when talking about no money. Peoples are digging billion and billion back to their country each year while new gen people sitting at kopitiam and play their new bought gadget and some people waiting at the exhaust shop to get their 1.3L automatic gearbox natural aspirated K-car fitted with 3" catback with 4" titanium look alike tip. Everything cannot afford but not those wasting money and give 0 return thingy which serves as personal status showing off or entertainment purpose. Tell me if your car is still on stock wheels/exhaust (should ask if still driving car to work) and when is the last time you bring home cooked food to work place as lunch? We are still not yet desperate until money not enough to spent on raw material for food. What for to complain about that little inflation that being heavily controlled to be minimized? Is the newspaper/politician successfully steered us, or we are over sensitive and like to magnifier every single stupid issue? If no money to fill up petrol, don't say motorbike, by all means will have to reach work site on time, be it walk or run. Don't tell me jumping down from 14th floor or rob the bank or cry in front of the house are better choice. </p><p></p><p>The actual NEP is far more complicated that I wrote. But regardless, everything has good side sure got bad side, got bad side sure got good side. The most important is how you face it, treat it and do it. Personal attitude is the key factor to determine either success or failure. This is life.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="csl, post: 1063403262, member: 16966"] Since you wanna know then I tell you. I just argue with my friend who has 3 more years before retirement. But it is impossible for me to find all data get scanned and post pics over here. NEP is part of the Malaysia social restructuring program. Final target is get all the races people in the country become balance and reach an ideal harmony point. Due to our nation wide coverage is far greater than Singapore, everything become so difficult to control and develop, the gov have to use several way to encourage the races mixed. Long term separate will create racial problem and many social problem will appear and effect the country stability. As for the result of advertising from political parties, I mean both sides, rakyat only focus on the the small things like quota, house price discount, and etc, especially after magnifier by the newspaper and online thing. Long term effect from the advertising also lead to so some amount from gov servant become discriminative small Napoleon and when we see some people from own race fight some people from another race, we straight steered up and join the fight and lost focus on what we should do. Some politicians of cause get some opportunity from here but they themselves know this shortcut will not work but they have to do it before got labeled as a betrayer of own race and lost everything in the political world. All this shit keep on circulate and become what we are facing today. If you ever notice, those racial extremist politicians, when they secured the power, they will start talk about we all are in 1 family la bla bla bla. You can compare young TDM and the tdm before retired, young anwar and the anwar now. Also today's Hisham and Lim Kiat Siang. What they object the old statement and stand point which come from them. So before drag too far, I 1st explain the house purchasing discount for bumi which I know plenty of non bumi felt unfair. The gov have to do this so that a housing area will contain mixture of races and create an environment that races will have chance communicate. Someone magnifier the races average income related thing but not to forget another reason, to softly and passively move those people from kampung/outskirt area to the nearest small town/city, so that the gov no need to waste money on development. Example like comparing 10 family members eat dinner at home and 10 eat outside. Each given RM5. Eat togther will have RM50 combined cash and able to have better food in stead of eat outside, chicken rice + 1 drinks already gone. This thing happen to every level of housing area, including elite area. I used to think should remove the discount for house over RM500k or RM1m but then after that, will create a elite area which has only 1 race and become an argument issue. My ability not enough to solve this problem. But only can hope people to understand. Not to forget also, people should know what is market demand and also what is negotiate skill. 2nd hot topic is quota (in NEP and other policy). About the same as above. Target is to pull the average income and social status of every race as close as possible (from school till work in a company, ceo position and etc). But I felt sad when some parent who has children that got full A but don't know how to take advantage of the result for getting free scholarship and etc for further study but blame the quota system. I dare not to refuse that might be a mistake or little napoleon job. But they have a better choice compare to try to squeeze in to the local sub standard U. Some offered by singapore gov some more show off on the newspaper and spit on the gov. When they hope their children can get singapore PR and become singaporean and don't come back to the country, they already teach their children a bad lesson - After the monk finish the da jai session, monk is no more needed and can send away, which will set a time bomb in the society. We actually can't blame some people who throw their parents to old folks house. In their thinking, they already do more than what they suppose to do. They were thought it that way indirectly by their parents and the society. When talk about work, some people may think not fair again. But what is actually happen? When you think you are smart and your boss have racial problem, do you revise on yourselves? Are you too smart and unable to be controlled by the management? When talk about GLC perform poor and lost money, who dare to admit that is actually the tricks used by the gov to bail out the rakyat? using GLC money to stabilize the market then use gov money to cover back the hole. The gov put its people incharge for better control and use the quota as a gate pass. It is so obvious but people only think corruption. My customer (foreign company) gave us Netbook as award (400pcs total)(few months back) and planning to buy a batch of Ipad in 2-3 months. Unwritten condition is must buy from The State. What do you think the top bosses is doing. Money to much ar? If you ask what is the stand point for me on the NEP issue. Today, I'll say: It still have room for improvement on the bumi part but I rather let it be for time being. We should focus on the training for next generation of Malaysian rakyat and industrial sector to be less fragile when facing economy crisis and able to expand the economy scale cross the sea. Now is the best time cuz both US and China has their own economy problem, one frozen and one over heated. When the Lions awake, or either one, it is too late for a small deer to run away. We are now still on breast fed. Maybe some people think that I'm more towards the elite side and forget the low income group. But what happen today is because we are too focus on the low income group. The future for our next gen will be only worst. There are no stupid people in this world but only lazy people. There are no useless people in this world but only those who gave up. You your own self have to think a way to get out from the situation. Be it work more or create something to full fill the market or spend within your mean. Foreign workers can easily fill up 1/4 of the population, this we should revise a bit when talking about no money. Peoples are digging billion and billion back to their country each year while new gen people sitting at kopitiam and play their new bought gadget and some people waiting at the exhaust shop to get their 1.3L automatic gearbox natural aspirated K-car fitted with 3" catback with 4" titanium look alike tip. Everything cannot afford but not those wasting money and give 0 return thingy which serves as personal status showing off or entertainment purpose. Tell me if your car is still on stock wheels/exhaust (should ask if still driving car to work) and when is the last time you bring home cooked food to work place as lunch? We are still not yet desperate until money not enough to spent on raw material for food. What for to complain about that little inflation that being heavily controlled to be minimized? Is the newspaper/politician successfully steered us, or we are over sensitive and like to magnifier every single stupid issue? If no money to fill up petrol, don't say motorbike, by all means will have to reach work site on time, be it walk or run. Don't tell me jumping down from 14th floor or rob the bank or cry in front of the house are better choice. The actual NEP is far more complicated that I wrote. But regardless, everything has good side sure got bad side, got bad side sure got good side. The most important is how you face it, treat it and do it. Personal attitude is the key factor to determine either success or failure. This is life. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original FD2R akagakiracing titanium 2.75” exhaust...
Started by
david tao
original GT86 BRZ akagakiracing titanium 2.5”...
Started by
david tao
2pcs only, original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ 18x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original Endless M4 S2 4pot 2pot brake caliper set...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG2 17x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Insurance Valuation for Altezza
Guy
found this site on insurance company valuation of our altezza.
http://www.autoclaims.com.my/agv1/desc.php?MakeCode=Toyota&Family=Altezza
1998 Auto = RM68K
1999 Auto = RM74K
1999 Man = RM72K
Win Super GT Tickets from Motul - Fluid Force
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/../../motul/header.jpg
This just in!. To celebrate the coming Super GT Malaysian Series 2007, Motul Malaysia is giving out 5 prizes for the Super GT this weekend! Thanks...
Who can i trust to Tune Power FC
Hi all,
Need some input on possible garages that can manage the tuning of power fc with wideband. Besides Speed D, N1 where else can i go? Thank you im advance.
Regards,
Dev
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification