Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
RON97 went up?
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="csl" data-source="post: 1063400941" data-attributes="member: 16966"><p>WTF, this is the 7th time I tried to click thank button for titanrev since yesterday but failed. I gave up.</p><p></p><p>Worldwide oil price and food price raise are due to various reasons including politics and weather. We cannot change and we are not able to change the fact, is a fact for a small country like us. But until today, there are many people out there still thinking that Malaysia has many oil and they deserve cheap oil price. WTF. Our oil reserve that really belong to us is not even 1% of Arabs countries which are rich and can buy advance weapons, luxury items, building from top 5 city in the world and etc. And if want RM0.50 per L of fuel, can try to live there for 3 days and see if can tahan the life. Everything has a price to pay.</p><p></p><p>Today I would like to answer some questions:</p><p></p><p><em><strong>Why now no more allowance now?</strong></em></p><p><em><strong>Because gov no more money = ...... </strong></em>What make you deserve allowance? If you are hard working and smart, you need no allowance. Only those lazy miserable 'khan' who nanti-nanti work from 9 to 5, waiting for the time to pass, then go home and then go shopping or TT or update FB, don't care about future, don't learn for future, don't work hard to build future, will need allowance to compensate for the TT, transportation and etc. Sorry, it is subsidies and <u>it is not the self earn money</u>. Allowance is for those who make extra contribution. </p><p></p><p><strong><em>Why no money??</em></strong></p><p><strong><em>Because ... err ... errrr ... = ...... </em></strong>Same 2 persons work in the same place and have same pay, 1 got part time job as babysitter and 1 part time work for FB, both also got money. 1 can buy things in the supermarket and 1 can spend in the FB world. But some people who don't want to work extra, try hard to escape from the reality and only envy people's succession and credit, what to blame whom? You buy car people also buy car. But people work more and work smart and save money for the petrol. What had you done? </p><p></p><p>If refer to the gov, let me tell you why no money. Price keep on raising x Population keep on raising = subsidize amount keep on shooting. When the subsidize amount (x) meet the earning (Y) will = 0. When that time happen, borrow money or use the reserve money. When do that, RM value will drop. When dropped, import item will be expensive. If maintain for long term, country will bankrupt. If now don't save money and change the economy structure, wait until other countries passed us with some distance, regret also no use. Pray to the god and ask for forgiveness also cannot change anything. But ask bomoh to curse other countries' people die maybe will work. </p><p></p><p>http://www.faculty.fairfield.edu/faculty/hodgson/Courses/so191/Projects2010/Bendan_Buzaid/popgraph.png </p><p></p><p><em><strong>If no money why can subsidize private power plant and a lot more GLCs?? are those owned by we people??</strong></em></p><p><em><strong>Because ... ermmmm... errrr... = ...... </strong></em>Subsidize private power plant is to let those remote area people can have electric to use. Due to the land is big, if want tenaga to develope, it will take very long time and will also effect Tenaga revenue (it is basically a social service and Tenaga is a listed company). Just calculate, how much need to invest and how much is the return? Maybe the income from the usage not even can pay up the manpower for maintenance. And, raising the price to a profitable level will defeat the original purpose for making the availability of electricity for those poor people who lives in that area. Rasing the price for nation wide to compensate them then you will make noise. So, letting other people to do is a wise choice. Those people got money. They build a plant and collect the electric income just like people buying shops lot and collecting rental money. They are not listed company and have less technical difficulty and restriction when dealing with, just like buying vegetable from pasar and from Giant. But regardless how, the most important thing is to let those people have electricity. At least can use light. People in Peninsular only know to riot when electricity shortage for few hours. Do you think it is fair to let Sabah and Sarawak out skirt area people (or those lives in remote area) to have light at night? You cannot force people to live at the area you think is good for them. So as a gov, it is fair at least let them to have electricity. GLC part will combine as below. </p><p><strong><em></em></strong></p><p><strong><em>Why all those GLCs got cheap land cheap resources cheap loan but still loss money?</em></strong></p><p><strong><em>Because ................errr.......... = ....... </em></strong></p><p>Why we have so many GLC? Got money who don't wanna earn? Few major reason to have so many GLC are like developing Bumiputras' skill on business and increase the involvement (for balancing up the country wealth distribution and also some other social developtment. But no doubt, base on my study, if bumi can become rich, no doubt it will benefit everyone. Ask business men and you will know), create an environment and encourage (better call it force) big private company to develop the foreign market, and many more reason (some not suitable to put here due to most Malaysian still not matured to talk about it). Why they can get cheaper deal? 1. to decrease the cost of Khazana involved. 2. to help the initial stage for developing the company. 3. and etc and some I cannot put down. But 1 thing I can tell, GLC is not easy to manage. There are many reason to lose money. 1. If the gov ask to absorb those jobless fresh grads too much until over the company limit. 2. Gov controlled price related (directly and indirectly for subsidizing rakyat, especially those who take subsidization as granted). 3. KLSe related and cannot say a single thing else will got sued. It is not as simple as you think. 4. Ask yourselves why everything go down during bad economy time but those wawasan or amanah saham thing and etc which sold to rakyat still earn 6-7%? Cannot talk so much also.</p><p></p><p>End of the day, plenty good plan with good intention to help the rakyat. Just like a father who take care of his only child. He can sacrifice anything for him. But because too much, now the child become spoiled. </p><p></p><p>And yes, no one can deny that corruptions that involved with money and misuse of power happen everywhere in Malaysia. But we cannot mix everything together and packaged it as a junk. This is unfair for those who really put effort for creating something good. To solve this problem, it will be not easy. It happen decades ago and if we start stopping it now and educate our children, it will will take at least equal time to get back to normal. It will not gonna be like cooking instant noodles. It already went deep into our culture. If not, the word kopi-o money or duit kopi will not be so famous. And when the gov wanna correct it, it also need to consider several aspect like 1. how many potential innocent victims will be effected. 2. The worst case happen, how to take care of those innocent one? 3. Does the gov have the resources (money and etc) to do it? 4. Besides 1 company, any other thing and people will involved? 5. Will this lead to a political disaster? 6 and etc (not right place to talk about). It is not like you see a hole in your underwear, you can just junk it and buy new one. Say tak nak to corruption, start from our own 1st then educate our children then spread it to the persons around us. This little thing we do, will eventually change the culture and social structure. Although it takes long time to be materialized but this will be the most effective way. But what happen today? We had demonstrated bad things to our next gen, like kopi-o for traffic and other people to get passed or covered or to have easy deal, ask for subsidization, Don't care about parents (got money to buy phone but no money to give to parents), see people's house got thief and only lock own house then hide in the room, and countless more sht. Some even teach their children how to steal thing from supermarket (eat or drink stuff then hide the left over rubbish).</p><p></p><p>Back to the fuel price. We must clearly know that it is not renewable and not only we use it. The more we use it and the faster it finish. When demand more than supply, price will raise. Worst is that everyone try to stock it. It will create a buttery effect and everything's price will be raise. During the fast raise, bubble will be form and after the raise, bubble can be seen. When bubble blow up, we are the one who suffer. If wanna minimize the pain, the only thing to do is try to minimize the usage as much as possible (motorbike or bicycle).</p><p></p><p>http://2012armageddon.org/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/worldpop.gif </p><p></p><p>Our future is in our hand. The gov can't really do much. If wanna blame, can only blame the gov has no balls for losing the vote and have to do something stupid to cheer up the rakyat. Now most become drug addicts. Either suffer more now for getting back to normal, or suffer for at least 1-2 centuries when become the sick man of the east. It is a sin to encourage those greedy thinking like [since money go to corruption, only stupid people who will not take free money] or [if we don't take, money will finished]. If Hong kong and Korea people have this kind of sht thinking, we will not see smasung or HSBC today. And please don't mention the RM0.50 cent per L of fuel anymore. Besides stupid, it also make you 2 grades lower.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="csl, post: 1063400941, member: 16966"] WTF, this is the 7th time I tried to click thank button for titanrev since yesterday but failed. I gave up. Worldwide oil price and food price raise are due to various reasons including politics and weather. We cannot change and we are not able to change the fact, is a fact for a small country like us. But until today, there are many people out there still thinking that Malaysia has many oil and they deserve cheap oil price. WTF. Our oil reserve that really belong to us is not even 1% of Arabs countries which are rich and can buy advance weapons, luxury items, building from top 5 city in the world and etc. And if want RM0.50 per L of fuel, can try to live there for 3 days and see if can tahan the life. Everything has a price to pay. Today I would like to answer some questions: [I][B]Why now no more allowance now? Because gov no more money = ...... [/B][/I]What make you deserve allowance? If you are hard working and smart, you need no allowance. Only those lazy miserable 'khan' who nanti-nanti work from 9 to 5, waiting for the time to pass, then go home and then go shopping or TT or update FB, don't care about future, don't learn for future, don't work hard to build future, will need allowance to compensate for the TT, transportation and etc. Sorry, it is subsidies and [U]it is not the self earn money[/U]. Allowance is for those who make extra contribution. [B][I]Why no money?? Because ... err ... errrr ... = ...... [/I][/B]Same 2 persons work in the same place and have same pay, 1 got part time job as babysitter and 1 part time work for FB, both also got money. 1 can buy things in the supermarket and 1 can spend in the FB world. But some people who don't want to work extra, try hard to escape from the reality and only envy people's succession and credit, what to blame whom? You buy car people also buy car. But people work more and work smart and save money for the petrol. What had you done? If refer to the gov, let me tell you why no money. Price keep on raising x Population keep on raising = subsidize amount keep on shooting. When the subsidize amount (x) meet the earning (Y) will = 0. When that time happen, borrow money or use the reserve money. When do that, RM value will drop. When dropped, import item will be expensive. If maintain for long term, country will bankrupt. If now don't save money and change the economy structure, wait until other countries passed us with some distance, regret also no use. Pray to the god and ask for forgiveness also cannot change anything. But ask bomoh to curse other countries' people die maybe will work. http://www.faculty.fairfield.edu/faculty/hodgson/Courses/so191/Projects2010/Bendan_Buzaid/popgraph.png [I][B]If no money why can subsidize private power plant and a lot more GLCs?? are those owned by we people?? Because ... ermmmm... errrr... = ...... [/B][/I]Subsidize private power plant is to let those remote area people can have electric to use. Due to the land is big, if want tenaga to develope, it will take very long time and will also effect Tenaga revenue (it is basically a social service and Tenaga is a listed company). Just calculate, how much need to invest and how much is the return? Maybe the income from the usage not even can pay up the manpower for maintenance. And, raising the price to a profitable level will defeat the original purpose for making the availability of electricity for those poor people who lives in that area. Rasing the price for nation wide to compensate them then you will make noise. So, letting other people to do is a wise choice. Those people got money. They build a plant and collect the electric income just like people buying shops lot and collecting rental money. They are not listed company and have less technical difficulty and restriction when dealing with, just like buying vegetable from pasar and from Giant. But regardless how, the most important thing is to let those people have electricity. At least can use light. People in Peninsular only know to riot when electricity shortage for few hours. Do you think it is fair to let Sabah and Sarawak out skirt area people (or those lives in remote area) to have light at night? You cannot force people to live at the area you think is good for them. So as a gov, it is fair at least let them to have electricity. GLC part will combine as below. [B][I] Why all those GLCs got cheap land cheap resources cheap loan but still loss money? Because ................errr.......... = ....... [/I][/B] Why we have so many GLC? Got money who don't wanna earn? Few major reason to have so many GLC are like developing Bumiputras' skill on business and increase the involvement (for balancing up the country wealth distribution and also some other social developtment. But no doubt, base on my study, if bumi can become rich, no doubt it will benefit everyone. Ask business men and you will know), create an environment and encourage (better call it force) big private company to develop the foreign market, and many more reason (some not suitable to put here due to most Malaysian still not matured to talk about it). Why they can get cheaper deal? 1. to decrease the cost of Khazana involved. 2. to help the initial stage for developing the company. 3. and etc and some I cannot put down. But 1 thing I can tell, GLC is not easy to manage. There are many reason to lose money. 1. If the gov ask to absorb those jobless fresh grads too much until over the company limit. 2. Gov controlled price related (directly and indirectly for subsidizing rakyat, especially those who take subsidization as granted). 3. KLSe related and cannot say a single thing else will got sued. It is not as simple as you think. 4. Ask yourselves why everything go down during bad economy time but those wawasan or amanah saham thing and etc which sold to rakyat still earn 6-7%? Cannot talk so much also. End of the day, plenty good plan with good intention to help the rakyat. Just like a father who take care of his only child. He can sacrifice anything for him. But because too much, now the child become spoiled. And yes, no one can deny that corruptions that involved with money and misuse of power happen everywhere in Malaysia. But we cannot mix everything together and packaged it as a junk. This is unfair for those who really put effort for creating something good. To solve this problem, it will be not easy. It happen decades ago and if we start stopping it now and educate our children, it will will take at least equal time to get back to normal. It will not gonna be like cooking instant noodles. It already went deep into our culture. If not, the word kopi-o money or duit kopi will not be so famous. And when the gov wanna correct it, it also need to consider several aspect like 1. how many potential innocent victims will be effected. 2. The worst case happen, how to take care of those innocent one? 3. Does the gov have the resources (money and etc) to do it? 4. Besides 1 company, any other thing and people will involved? 5. Will this lead to a political disaster? 6 and etc (not right place to talk about). It is not like you see a hole in your underwear, you can just junk it and buy new one. Say tak nak to corruption, start from our own 1st then educate our children then spread it to the persons around us. This little thing we do, will eventually change the culture and social structure. Although it takes long time to be materialized but this will be the most effective way. But what happen today? We had demonstrated bad things to our next gen, like kopi-o for traffic and other people to get passed or covered or to have easy deal, ask for subsidization, Don't care about parents (got money to buy phone but no money to give to parents), see people's house got thief and only lock own house then hide in the room, and countless more sht. Some even teach their children how to steal thing from supermarket (eat or drink stuff then hide the left over rubbish). Back to the fuel price. We must clearly know that it is not renewable and not only we use it. The more we use it and the faster it finish. When demand more than supply, price will raise. Worst is that everyone try to stock it. It will create a buttery effect and everything's price will be raise. During the fast raise, bubble will be form and after the raise, bubble can be seen. When bubble blow up, we are the one who suffer. If wanna minimize the pain, the only thing to do is try to minimize the usage as much as possible (motorbike or bicycle). http://2012armageddon.org/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/worldpop.gif Our future is in our hand. The gov can't really do much. If wanna blame, can only blame the gov has no balls for losing the vote and have to do something stupid to cheer up the rakyat. Now most become drug addicts. Either suffer more now for getting back to normal, or suffer for at least 1-2 centuries when become the sick man of the east. It is a sin to encourage those greedy thinking like [since money go to corruption, only stupid people who will not take free money] or [if we don't take, money will finished]. If Hong kong and Korea people have this kind of sht thinking, we will not see smasung or HSBC today. And please don't mention the RM0.50 cent per L of fuel anymore. Besides stupid, it also make you 2 grades lower. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
New original Defi Advance A1 NA package triple...
Started by
david tao
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
TIMETOATTACK + Super GT Preview this Sunday at Sepang! - Biggest comeback since 2010!
If you're a car nut, hardcore or even...
SUPER GT 2012 Round 3 Malaysia - Trophy Unveil
Bangsar Village II was the venue for which the official launch of The SUPER GT 2012 Round 3...
Malaysian Skyline Club?
Last week I received an email from our friend
Azmir/Blood Red
regarding the official formation of a Malaysian Skyline Club (“
MSC
”) which he had discussed with another friend,
Dr.D
. Unfortunately...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification