RON95 & RON97 Myths and Facts

Come in here and I see cb sana sini...knnaccb...my car no cbcb, only I am very cb

Apa test actually..I missed a lot of things huh
We're collecting a small group of cars then gonna use those cars as a test bed for testing RON95/97 FC and Dyno comparison.

The auto Neo produce 87whp in stock condition (ron 95)..

At the end of its service it produce near 130hp (ron97)...its not a stock Campro anymore...the data obtained might not be usable..
And it have been more than a year without proper maintenance...got cet cet cet belt sound...

As for The CVT Inspira, it produce 112whp (ron95)...that's several months ago, might need to do dyno again..
can't wait to see the difference with ron 97...or not..
Izso idea is to do a tune up, change whatever fluid, oil etc., then run Ron95, of course can dyno is better. Then after 3 tanks run Ron 97 to see if got any difference?:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:32 AM ----------

Come in here and I see cb sana sini...knnaccb...my car no cbcb, only I am very cb

Apa test actually..I missed a lot of things huh
Aiseh! you around mah! Never read only.....hhahhahahhaha:biggrin:

I think we adi know where to go dyno as recommended by TitanRev...

i want to join..hahah..
93 mivec with 92 sohc piston..
doing 120km+- daily..now on ron95..
I think he is trying to find out whether normal NA have differences using Ron 95 and 97.
If high compression or turbo sure will have difference already...:driver:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
We're collecting a small group of cars then gonna use those cars as a test bed for testing RON95/97 FC and Dyno comparison.
Siapa sponsor dyno :biggrin:

Izso idea is to do a tune up, change whatever fluid, oil etc., then run Ron95, of course can dyno is better. Then after 3 tanks run Ron 97 to see if got any difference?:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:32 AM ----------

Aiseh! you around mah! Never read only.....hhahhahahhaha:biggrin:
Im around on and off only...sometimes click into this thread in another tab but didnt read coz was reading other things then got something else to do lol :biggrin:

I remember "Fifth Gear" car tv program did a test before with different fuel on a golf gti. Of course fuel in UK is different but it gives us an idea.

Im around on and off only...sometimes click into this thread in another tab but didnt read coz was reading other things then got something else to do lol :biggrin:

I remember "Fifth Gear" car tv program did a test before with different fuel on a golf gti. Of course fuel in UK is different but it gives us an idea.
Dyno Sendirian Berhad......hhahhahahahhaha:biggrin:

You must be really multi tasking, too many until missed......:biggrin::biggrin:

Pay yourself la. No sponsorship.

As for the 5th gear episode, I don't want to siphon out old petrol manually which is why I prefer at least 2 runs before changing fuel.

Pay yourself la. No sponsorship.

As for the 5th gear episode, I don't want to siphon out old petrol manually which is why I prefer at least 2 runs before changing fuel.
As in 2 tanks? My VR when changing fuel from 97 to 95 last time, the knocking came half way on 3rd tank woh!:hmmmm:

Hmm.. What I recommend then is after changing RON, reset ECU. Then try 2nd tank and see if that makes any difference.

How to reset ecu?

Ya that's the only way i know. I thought got other way haha
Got 2 other ways.......Disconnect the wiring going into the ECU.
Pull out main fuse.....hhahhahahahhahahhahahahahhahahahahahhahahahhahahhahahhahahahhahahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahhahahahhahahahhahahahahahhahahahahaahhahahahaa :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Got 2 other ways.......Disconnect the wiring going into the ECU.
Pull out main fuse.....hhahhahahahhahahhahahahahhahahahahahhahahahhahahhahahhahahahhahahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahhahahahhahahahhahahahahahhahahahahaahhahahahaa :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
LOL! very funny...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Tested with my Saga FLX SV CVT... mileage still 15k km....

Started to pour RON97 since the price drop.... after 4-5 full refills... i can see there's not much different... logged on average 13km/liter... much is around the same as RON95.. give or take a few decimal places

but I do felt the car is easier to revv when using RON97.... so i'm back using 95 for my Saga

But it's a different story with my kancil turbo... its fc worsen when using 97, issit because it was so willing to rev past 7000 rpm every time? :hmmmm:

Tested with my Saga FLX SV CVT... mileage still 15k km....

Started to pour RON97 since the price drop.... after 4-5 full refills... i can see there's not much different... logged on average 13km/liter... much is around the same as RON95.. give or take a few decimal places

but I do felt the car is easier to revv when using RON97.... so i'm back using 95 for my Saga

But it's a different story with my kancil turbo... its fc worsen when using 97, issit because it was so willing to rev past 7000 rpm every time? :hmmmm:
The only way to con9lan7firm is to use a data logger.. measure ambient, IAT, TPS (your foot) etc. etc.

Otherwise...its all feeling only la...just like how I feel my cock is the biggest in the neighborhood. Yalar, its the biggest until you take the measuring tape out to measure.

Anyone here knows where i can get d2 coilovers? Any contacts? Is the product worth a try? Thanks for your feedback.