Roll Cage and its consequences...

I dont need a roll cage...my car is so slow, however I try it wont roll..kakaka...

If I put one in I dont think my car move let alone roll...

..dats whyla ppl remove everything to make it lighter..hihi..

panel,rear seat,power window,radio,aircond..

all need to remove one..

conclusion is dis rollcage only suit with track car..:biggrin:

..dats whyla ppl remove everything to make it lighter..hihi..

panel,rear seat,power window,radio,aircond..

all need to remove one..

conclusion is dis rollcage only suit with track car..:biggrin:

in a way you gotta point...those who NORMALLY use their car for daily driver also wants their car to be comfortable....but there are some super hardcore bro's that is willing to do it even if it is a daily driver...cause their daily driving ways :adore: everyday pedal to the metal.

yah..if wanna go fast,we always play between comfort and performance..

just like adjustble suspension..

lowered good for aerodynamic,handling but stiff..

sacrifice ur comfort..

go fast,sacrifice ur fuel..

dats karma..hihihi..:biggrin:

actually as i know before there's 2 types of roll cage, 1 is legal n 1 isn't..

the legal one is a bolt-on type. means its removable and fixated by nuts n bolts at every joints..its quite scary cuz when u tumble, the joints might give way and impale you...maybe my imagination too high...

the illegal one is welded to ur chasis, non-removable and confirm rigid as hell. track cars use these.

the legal one is a bolt-on type. means its removable and fixated by nuts n bolts at every joints..its quite scary cuz when u tumble, the joints might give way and impale you...maybe my imagination too high...

the illegal one is welded to ur chasis, non-removable and confirm rigid as hell. track cars use these.

if the bolt-on type can endangered the passenger if accident happen...then whats the reason of fitting it..btw what is the main purpose of role cage? is it for strengthen the chassis or for safety of the passenger? or is it for both purposes

not like dat la friend,it purposely to save u but somehow u also need to be prepare 4 dat...

like to wear 4 points buckle belt,wear helmet,safety suit..

dats why i said b4,roll cage more to track car..:burnout:

r u wiling to balik kampung with u car with roll cage inside huh?hihi..:biggrin:

not like dat la friend,it purposely to save u but somehow u also need to be prepare 4 dat...

like to wear 4 points buckle belt,wear helmet,safety suit..

dats why i said b4,roll cage more to track car..:burnout:

r u wiling to balik kampung with u car with roll cage inside huh?hihi..:biggrin:

for street cars a more practical version of this could be adding on chassis strengthening bars such as ultra racing.