Road Tax stains

GSR5559

Guys, i jus changed my new roadtax and found there are stains from the old tint..
becus lastime wen i change to a new tint film, still can be use (2004) roadtax cant tear off from the old tint but to cut the shape of it ..so my roadtax got 2 layers,paper (roadtax) + old tint film .. den yesterday i changed to a new (2005) roadtax, wen i peel off the (2004) roadtax, there are stains from the old tint at my new tint..so any ways to remove the stains? i think it is not the stains of the old roadtax becus it is covered wif my old tint liao..so 50/50 is a old tint stains ..
i jus dun like the stains man..i think if i cant remove it, the oni ways i can do it is to tint again..so pls help me in a cheaper ways of removing it..TQ

how much is it and wher can i get it? the smallest bottle if they have..

STB : icic..tq for da info bro..anyway ill try like wht lumghini says..the cheaper ways of doin it..cus i wont be goin all the way to midvalley to get a bottle of Googones man..unless there is no other alternative ways of removing it, den ill consider goin to midvalley..these days veri lazy..haha

wow..blade..i dun think so le..i dun have steady hands man..later gonna cut the whole tint film out..ahaha

go Best Feel ask them clean for you.

Just buy one sticker or something first before you ask them. :lol:

Originally posted by gti88@Oct 11 2004, 05:03
go Best Feel ask them clean for you.

Just buy one sticker or something first before you ask them. :lol:
ahem .. good idea too nic..is dat wht u do all the time ? LOL
i din think about it too ..but i think i dun need to buy anythin cus that is the shop i got the tint film from..they r the one who make my old roadtax 2 layer..sigh..

one good tip to erase the road tax or watsoever residue on the inner part of ur front screen. u can actually remove them in the afternoon where the hot air will actually smoothen the sticky part. tear it off gently. good luck. i've done it twice to my car. :P :P :P :P

To remove stains, use spirit available from any hardware store. RM 2 per bottle.

Or, u can use a video head cleaner... works everytime! :D

bro, actually the stains is on my tint film..so do u think spirit ir video head cleaner can do the job?

oohh..silent killer..anyway do u have tinting film on ur front windscreen wen u use the WD40 to remove the stains?

Yup..Battousai is correct!
My fren use zippo oil to remove the road tax before. It is easy to tear off without stains and not damage the road tax.

thnz hkk for da info..anyway nowadays got no free time to do it..ill try one of the ways and see if its ok..den ill post the result of it..