Rm8k Wira & Jazz GK5 ownership experience-A long way to go

* Alternator
* Drive shafts
* Power steering pump
* Exhaust system

Sorry. My mistake. If change engine, I think the 4 above also will be replaced. Just left with one

* Steering rack

this wira was supposed to be a budget car yea? looks like this took a 90 degree turn

Survey before.
Half cut 4g93 1.8 soch cost around RM4800
Installation RM1500
Total RM6800 is quite some money there.....
Even if I swap it they don't makan your old engine & gearbox is quite pain in the axs. Also need space to store it & sell it. I dunno why Johor halfcut quite mahal.
Didnt notice you were in Johor. But in my opinion, a 1.6 auto sohc and 1.8 auto sohc not much different. The 1.8 can get more top speed la but on average about same same jer. The dohc on the other hand is a different breed. Haha

Anyway, the 3spd auto on your 4g15 is good. Find a shop that does rebuild. Rebuild charge usually around rm800-1k for the 3 speeder.

Still budget la. Now I juz swap the the spoil part only. Didn't modify anything lehhhhh. Hahahahaha
Wait wait... Before u plunge into repair all back to stock, think deeply.
Later u 360 degree turn...monster wira yo!! . Hahaha
Money not easy to print.

These are the old arm took out from the car. I found out that the ream lower arm is juz U shape compare the 1 I bought it had a extra plate cover it.

• IMG_20191102_150149.jpg
    IMG_20191102_150149.jpg
    418.2 KB · Views: 77
  • IMG_20191102_150144.jpg
    IMG_20191102_150144.jpg
    360.3 KB · Views: 73
  • IMG_20191102_150050.jpg
    IMG_20191102_150050.jpg
    323.5 KB · Views: 74
  • IMG_20191102_150030.jpg
    IMG_20191102_150030.jpg
    271.9 KB · Views: 83
  • IMG_20191102_150027.jpg
    IMG_20191102_150027.jpg
    277.7 KB · Views: 77
  • IMG_20191102_150012.jpg
    IMG_20191102_150012.jpg
    384.6 KB · Views: 76
Wait wait... Before u plunge into repair all back to stock, think deeply.
Later u 360 degree turn...monster wira yo!! . Hahaha
Money not easy to print.

If New year Bonus kuat I might consider modified abit...Juz abit...
After changing thr lower arm kit the car feel more solid and coner more sedap.

* Alternator
* Drive shafts
* Power steering pump
* Exhaust system

Sorry. My mistake. If change engine, I think the 4 above also will be replaced. Just left with one

* Steering rack

I think the road is staring to pusing to engine swap road already. Hahahahaha

Sadly, u can't. it'll cost a lot to swap oso iinm. EDITS: after some research, reason is the 4 speed auto uses transmission control unit which is not compatible with the siemens ecu. maybe u can ask your mech if it's doable. if can, do install an atf cooler for the 4 speed auto.

swap 4g92 or 4g93 single cam jer. if got extra can go for 4g93 dohc, and BOT after that. hehe

If can find a 4g93 Dohc auto sudah cukup makan lah~~~
Juz drive to work & sometime go to vacation only~Hahahaha

If can find a 4g93 Dohc auto sudah cukup makan lah~~~
Juz drive to work & sometime go to vacation only~Hahahaha
bro,
many here include me says "cukup makan" drive to work only la, fetch grandma only, go market, gf/wife don like harsh ride..etc
only money can restrict how deep the poison can go in. wakakaka....
sadly the itchiness is always there.

bro,
many here include me says "cukup makan" drive to work only la, fetch grandma only, go market, gf/wife don like harsh ride..etc
only money can restrict how deep the poison can go in. wakakaka....
sadly the itchiness is always there.
That is why VR mostly for own use. Wife go out use her forester......lol

and then get constant headache coz problem here and there. fix 1 issue, another 1 come up.
If you are just going for a dohc NA, i seriously doubt there will be much issues.

If going for stock GSR turbo unit, Sweelt's unit has been running trouble free thus far.

If you are just going for a dohc NA, i seriously doubt there will be much issues.

If going for stock GSR turbo unit, Sweelt's unit has been running trouble free thus far.
not really trouble free after daily it. But manageable that some i can diy fix it.
After mods drive it kaw kaw, daily it...then the "bugs" will come out one by one.
when satisfy love it , it sick = u sick too. hahaha...

Yup, engine swap then keep stock. If keep adding power mod, sure will have problems cropping up.......lol