Rewrap Steering wheel.

Interior and Cockpit

Rewrap Steering wheel.

GT20v said:
mike,

sorry ,i dont have grey or yellow leather :)
haaa.....so how??pls bro can u find some grey leather plss...
cos i wan it look like new model as sam as nelson steerin.if can do pls pm me .only yellow wrap to silver black no need!!

nelson,i dont have facilities to press the MOMO wording.sorry.

Mike,I have black leather but not grey.sorry.cant help you with that ...

bump..anyone else.....??

dude, I've decided to re-wrap the steering wheel altogether. I just got it today and the top part of the leather is more faded than I thought :p. Cannot tahan la haha.

Where are you based around? If you're nearby, I don't mind sending it to you personally. Have you got any examples of red stitching btw?

also since i'm not completely sure whether you can do this type of leather or not for the grip area on the wheel... here's a pic

http://www.moestly.com/g2c/momogrips.jpg

can do ka?

also how long to rewrap?

moe,

im located around setapak,wangsa maju area.
sms la..we can meet any where there lar...
im sorry i dont have any example of red stitch.to be saf,black is always the colour :)

ok.that leather is a perforated leather.and im sorry to say i dont have this kind of leather.
how about a textured leather?

bro...

give moe6 special price sikit.. hehehe... gt20v, u look at the steering first.. i think repair can already dun need change the perforated leather.

may i know how thick is the leather?? coz mine abit too small to hold so i expected when re-wrapping back the steering it will make the sterring thicker than now..

really wanna know abt this ..thanks ehh

ftzone said:
bro...

give moe6 special price sikit.. hehehe... gt20v, u look at the steering first.. i think repair can already dun need change the perforated leather.

haha ftzone beat me to it (thanks bro). Can change the leather just for these parts ah? and then fix the gap problems I pm'd you about before? The perforated leather part still OK, just the gaps only got problem.

http://www.moestly.com/g2c/highlightmomo.jpg

ftzone,

wokeh...hhhehehe......

moe6,
sent it to me...we discuss and i try to help you with it.

sepat,
i dont quite understand your meaning.Do you mean you want the sponge abit thicker?
to answer ur question, after rewrap ur steering,it wont make your steering thicker.It will just feel firmer.Unless you stated u want to rewrap it to make it thicker.I can use a thicker leather though.

got a few picture.will upload later.....

GT20v said:
Here is the finished product.

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/8720/img15738kp.jpg

i'm also using this steering and need to rewrap already. btw, it's look different from the ori steering leather. is it using different leather? can u rewrap it 100% looks like ori steering? cause i prefer the ori leather.

thanks.

Hehehhe...sorry bro....you want 100% like original leather and design,stitch etc...
Would advise you to buy NEW :)
Even me myself bought my steering new.

bro... to re-wrap, you take off the original leather isn't it? or you just wrap over it?

thinking of re-wraping my momo 3-spoke...the leather rotten badly already! but wait till i get a spare steering wheel first :p

rewrap

hi..i want to rewrap my Putra momo steering, how much it cost & how long it takes?

tq

soulfly,

Of coz removed the old rotten leather,prep it nicely and use smooth 100% leather to wrap it back.

ifmz,
Roughly will take 1week and price would be rm140.

Thank you all.

u manually stitch the steering wheel?
i would like to change the look of my steering wheel, so, u gotta tear it out and replace with new leather and foam? Can i have different colors to be wrap?

GT20v said:

bro,

I have one 3-spoke victor need to be wrap-up.
can you self-collect my steering at shah alam,
how about the payment, pay first or later,..

do appreciate your reply,..

013-3970912

knightskid,

Yeap in order to rewrap it,old leather have to rip out then prep it properly and wrap the NEW leather........i suggest to stay with black...:)

Repsol,
nope thats too far dude.......sorry!..i dont make much money from this ..just helping out fellow modders n friend only

bro...can wrap all in black suade and use "Red Benang" stiches like evo 3/satria R3 steering?

and ur location bro...me in TTDI

below i give u example pic...

i have a momo race that need rewraping.. n as u know the handle part is perforated leather rite? since u dont have tat kind of leather for tat part, issit possible for u to rewrap it n use the red stiching to look the the pic above?? the r3 momo??? issit possible??? if yess pls pm me ure num n my loc is at subang.. i go dwn to setapak quite often.....