Only the 45 series fall within the 3% rule, assuming the former is your OEM tyre size. The 50 series tyre is 4.7% already.
Manufacturers don't recommend more than 3% as it would result in bad FC, incorrect speedo and odo meter reading, stress to the bearing, drive shaft and etc. It could also cause brake failure in high speed stopping, due to insufficient leverage of the rotor against the tire size (it's a different story if you're using dinner plate sized rotors).
Try browsing www.1010tire.com they have this delightful tyre calculator which includes speedometer and percentage variance for multiple tire sizes.
We have just recently created a Facebook group for all the Fairlady owners. We hope to get as many owners to join us and post up their Z photos. we hope the FB page can be used as a platform to get all of...
Does any1 know any1 who wants to sell there MR2 (preferably, NA, transmission Auto/Manual i dun mind and SW 20)??? Been interested in this MR2s since I was a kid... hehehe...
I am in need of finding suitable car showroom or used car dealers around Shah Alam, Klang, Subang or Sunway area which currently holding Mazda RX-7 FD3S model only for...