Remove Speed Cut on L9 Turbo ~

Wilson13B

my friend say that i just need to cut a wire to ecu then the speed cut will be eliminated,but so anyone know which wire i need to cut?

Thanks =)

try it out and please report back, i also wanna know, hehe.. if it doesnt work, den u can simply rewire it back, senang jer

most ppl does not recommended it.... bound to be some issue later on... issues such as power steering become 'paut' steering, speed cut re appear out of no where in most ridiculous speed (sometime below 100kmh)...

..better spend some money and get a quality speed meter with speed cut remover function... is not that expensive compared to the hassle faced later...

Really,i didn't know it will do that 0_0"

My friend told me that the dash Speedo was run via a cable to the gearbox and another sensor at the gearbox there will send signal to the ECU about how fast the car are going,if we cut this wire then the ECU will not know how fast u are going so it won't cut the fuel ~

But when accelerating at full boost,when the speed cut had been reached and it cut the fuel,doesn't it doing bad for the engine as it lean out the A/F Ratio suddenly =S

Can u guys recommend me a cheap Speed Cut Eliminator?

Thanks =)

you can get below rm400.. an old rsm is a good bet..http://www.mudah.my/Speed+meter+rsm+apexi-9457664.htm

or... dis http://www.mudah.my/Pivot+speed+meter-9100194.htm

dun do cut wire or any shortcut in car modification..later u will suffer engine failure... beter do proper way..just buy Pivot speed meter X or any brand, it will helps u with ur speed limit cut...