Red GTR 33

rott

Anyone of you guys seen the red GTR 33 for sale in Motortrader? How is the condition and anyone knows about its history (though the ad says stock engine with low mileage)? My cousin is quite keen but worried about whether the car has been taken care properly.

try here lah...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=1407248

Called and sms the number before la but no response at all. My cousin need to trade in car as well, your friend in JB can arrange or not?

rott said:
Anyone of you guys seen the red GTR 33 for sale in Motortrader? How is the condition and anyone knows about its history (though the ad says stock engine with low mileage)? My cousin is quite keen but worried about whether the car has been taken care properly.

I did seen a red R-33 for sale many months ago in MT. I think it may be a trader at Sungai Long area. If it's still the same car, it's not a V-Spec though, with I think, Nismo wheels. Then again Vspec or not, is not much difference in driving.

Anyway, don't know much about the condition of the car. But I did have some minor acqauintance with the dealer once before, if it's the same person we are talking about. Btw, what's the advertised h/p number?

Ya. It is the sungai long dealer - non V-spec unit. How was your impression of them (dealers)? Can be trusted when they said the car is ori condition without any mods and never been thrashed? Most dealers will say the same thing but dunno how many of them are honest.

rott said:
Ya. It is the sungai long dealer - non V-spec unit. How was your impression of them (dealers)? Can be trusted when they said the car is ori condition without any mods and never been thrashed? Most dealers will say the same thing but dunno how many of them are honest.

Okay, it looks like we are talking about the same dealer here, rott. Initially it was advertised (if my memory serves me right), with boost-ctrl, intercooler, the regular mods etc. Well put it this way, if you have a GTR wouldn't you go "crazy" on it once in a while? Ya, most dealer will say one thing and kept the honest truth on the other.

Impression ... well, let say ... very promisable, initially. Rott, why not you go look at the car first and see if it's in good condition. Don't and never rush into the purchase (I am sure they will tell you that there are many buyers has seen the car. But remember, this car was advertised like 3 months aga!). Once you seen the car, well, PM me and I'll fill you in with some details. Let me know who you dealt with there, okay.