Really going for a skyline!

Reyza2020

hey guys.. after my sadistic nightmare last night.. i've decided to go survey some local car dealerships... i dont know which skyline should i get... the gtr or the gtt.. and which transmission should i get? the tiptronic or only the manual type?? if i want to mod it.. where should i go to?? i think with my age.. i couldn't even get the loan.. hoh.. masters of the sky! heelp me!!

dont scold me but my advice to u is to stick with what you can afford until u can really get a skyline.

peace mate.

Get Mummy or Daddy buy for you lor ... :hmmmm:

Hahaha ... Don't know how old are you, but you should re-consider :confused:

bro my opinion is to discuss with ur parents and then make a decision....but if ur ready and the budget is right go for a gtr....a much more safer car to drive...just point and shoot...hehehe

yeah man. GTR is damn good. the chassis is damn stron. trust me. i know.:burnout:

aha..
im 19 years old.. i think im financially fit for the loan.. as ive never made a loan on anything in my life..my current car also continued payment.. hohoh... my parents approve of my love for skyline.. and im going to get one! haha

Bump: aha..
im 19 years old.. i think im financially fit for the loan.. as ive never made a loan on anything in my life..my current car also continued payment.. hohoh... my parents approve of my love for skyline.. and im going to get one! haha

I sense the next new gtr owner is going to be 17 ... Or, had someone else already beaten to that record :hmmmm:

its all good ...we need the younger gen to come up.......otai2 here sudah tua liao...

Bump: its all good ...we need the younger gen to come up.......otai2 here sudah tua liao...

Oh well ... Time to move on for these old-men-in-liners ... Hey, that V70 looks pretty family-orientated :hmmmm:

Nah, maybe that 996T next to it instead ... :love:

It's ok .... We know the World is not created round anyway ... :hmmmm:

Sooner or later, skylines will be like taxi's ... :banghead:

Bro,

You already have a WRX don't you? Why not keep that? Will owning a Skyline somehow mean your car won't get broken into just like your Rex? Gimme a break. A well-respected member of these very forums had his Skyline stolen from inside his apartment compound.

If you have to depend on your parents for the Skyline then put simply: You can't afford to own a Skyline just yet. Your parents could afford it, but you personally could not on your own. I'd think long and hard.

wah lau pimpin. that's a dedicated speech to ppl who have the cash but not velly thorough with the gtr n it's function.
i had to research bout mine for 5 years than only got balls to even think bout having one.

pS-but i do feel the pain of kena ketuk.:banghead:

ya la gotta agree with pimpin....kid i thought in the begining u were worried abt financing???? after that say u got RM......remember one thing life is not certain....whatever we have now can be taken away just like that, always remind urself to be grateful in what u have...ths not an advice just an opinion..

Bump: ya la gotta agree with pimpin....kid i thought in the begining u were worried abt financing???? after that say u got RM......remember one thing life is not certain....whatever we have now can be taken away just like that, always remind urself to be grateful in what u have...ths not an advice just an opinion..

chill guys, we all know at the end of the day, no matter what we say...the dude is gonna go right ahead and do what his gonna do...as long as he has the means and his parents backing... nth much can be done to stop him... enjoy life chill, enjoy the gtr.. but do keep heed of what pimpin said... be sure of ur reason for switching.... coz if it is security... then that my dear friend is something that is not easily procured here in Malaysia..

i think with my age.. i couldn't even get the loan

I don't think too keen on giving out big loans to 19 year olds especially for purchasing a 8-10 year old Japanese sports car. Maybe with the current economic climate - you could try but probably need huge deposit.

im 19 years old.. i think im financially fit for the loan.. as ive never made a loan on anything in my life..my current car also continued payment

On top of that, you have no credit history whatsoever as far as the banks are concerned. What was the reason for getting your current car under continued payment? If it was due to inability to obtain financing for some reason then hopefully that is no longer the case.

I hope you don't take this wrongly, but then again you're asking for opinions on a public forum so take it with a pinch of salt - both the good and bad comments. The way I see it, at the age of 19 the absolute last thing you would want to do right now is burden yourself with debt. Not before you've had a chance to start earning steadily.

However, if your circumstances are different and you have parents who don't mind and have no problem buying you a Skyline then by all means go ahead. In short, my point is if you're looking to pay for all this yourself out of your own pocket then I'd wait a few years.

Following is totally off-topic but for those interested, you know how I love to ramble:

I've sort of been expecting the economy to turn bad as most people have for the past 2 years BUT never did anyone dream of a slump of this magnitude. So basically late 2007, before the General Elections were held, in fact before Hari Raya, I made the decision to exit from all my risky investments (stock market), keep a healthy cash reserve and made sure that if I owed money, any form of debt at all, it would be for an asset such as mortgages or business loan but never for something that is a liability. I ventured into safer businesses although in hindsight I did not move enough in that direction.

So what I'm saying is, the world now is so uncertain we all don't know how much money we'll have in 6 or 12 months. In fact, just last week a tenant for one of my properties got retrenched and sent back (expat). Luckily I moved quick and secured another expat tenant who is moving in on the 1st of March. So I've lost nothing - no downtime on my assets so they're always generating revenue in fact I came out on top cause the previous tenant forfeited deposit.

These are the things you should be doing, looking out for assets first to pay your toys later. I started very very young. If you took that money and invested instead, I can guarantee that in your mid to late 20's, you could walk into a car showroom and buy the latest GTR in cash.

Hmm.. I sound like my Dad. This is fkd up. :banghead: