RCA cable......

it's is better for you to nominate a
budget. rca can be very expensive.

wah lan eh....hehe...anyway sifu.......i got a epsilon EP-B200 200 RMS 2 channel amp....can i put it for my JL amp??? i thik after putting it will sound much more better then now rite???

veldric said:
zenn....ohh.....well...my system i think kinda lau ya loh.....5 channel mrv f450 -alpine , DLS r6a mid comp, 1x jl 12w3v2 woofer and 1 more normal component i put behind....thats all i got...
for amp behind, the length needed would be 4-5m...
rough estimate for rca would be : canare = RM200 -
280/ 4m pair, or if your budget allow, you can try
VDH.

do u guys charge for tuning???
bro' nothing is free. even teh tariks have to pay lar....

Now you can hear differences in cables.
not flaming or anything...
but would like to know why you make
this statement? you dun think cables
make a difference to the sound? hope
that you will share with us. thanks.

or you are just pinching his b@lls?

Hell... RCA makes a lot of difference!!!

Shoot... sibuk only me... cabutttttttttttttttttttttt.........

:wink:

ahhhh.. i found it... duwan to open new thread =p

anyone can enlighten me... im experiencing "hissingg" background sound.. izzit gotta do wif the RCA cable?

it could do with anything within your system, from HU to amps to cables and grounding.

anyone here ever thought of DIY their RCA cables using Canare F10 plugs and Canare cables (L-4E6S or L-2T2S) ???

i did a mini-RCA using Canare F10 and L-4E6S for my headphone amp. and comparing that cable with the Monster mini-RCA that i have on the headphone setup..... no difference.

not too sure how itll sound in a car setup though. never tried it before.

some other cables i did sounded muffled and some sounded like shit. but those were super cheap ass unbranded cables with super cheap ass unbranded plugs.

should be cheaper than buying those other branded cables... my Stinger RCA in my car costs me 150 per pair.

where as the Canares would be RM7 per metre for the L-4E6S and RM14 per piece for the F10 plugs in Jalan Pasar.