http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15895
We never thought the day would come, but if reports are to be believed it eould appear that Kimi Raikkonen could be suiting up with stuntman and showman extraordinaire Ken Block on the dirt roads of the World Rally Championship.
Following the end of the supposed Formula One return saga with Renault for next year, Raikkonen looks resigned to at least another year in the WRC. The question remains though on who will be partnering up with him.
The most likely option would be to remain with Citroen but the rumour circulating the paddock is that Block is keen to partner up with the Finnish pilot and see him jumping into a Ford for 2011.
The stumbling block though, pun intended, would be the funding for next season, or more precisely, where it would come from. While Block is under the Monster energy drink banner, Raikkonen is on rival Red Bull’s books.
Nonetheless, would we want to see the two team up next season? Definitely. Will it happen? We certainly hope so.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15896
Source: http://autosport.com
We never thought the day would come, but if reports are to be believed it eould appear that Kimi Raikkonen could be suiting up with stuntman and showman extraordinaire Ken Block on the dirt roads of the World Rally Championship.
Following the end of the supposed Formula One return saga with Renault for next year, Raikkonen looks resigned to at least another year in the WRC. The question remains though on who will be partnering up with him.
The most likely option would be to remain with Citroen but the rumour circulating the paddock is that Block is keen to partner up with the Finnish pilot and see him jumping into a Ford for 2011.
The stumbling block though, pun intended, would be the funding for next season, or more precisely, where it would come from. While Block is under the Monster energy drink banner, Raikkonen is on rival Red Bull’s books.
Nonetheless, would we want to see the two team up next season? Definitely. Will it happen? We certainly hope so.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=15896
Source: http://autosport.com