Racing Shift Light(Blue & Red)

hamsap

TOPIC CLOSED.

Please refer to:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=841231#post841231

but need to tap the wire for the controller?

Nope bro. You don't need to tap any wires at all.. It gets the reading and volt supply all from your cigg. lighter hole. When you don't need it, you can take it out or if you ever have the urge to use it on another car, just unplug it and plug it into the other car's cigg. lighter hole :)

That simple :)

will the LED blink when it hits the RPM point? :huh:

Originally posted by syed83@Feb 22 2005, 23:13
is it accurate? how can u prove it?
Yeap it is but then again it depends on what do you use to benchmark it's accuracy. If you have a RSM and you compare it to your original meter in your car, it'll run a bit. So which is more accurate?

If you're interested and want to see how accurate it is, give me a call and I can demo it to you.

Originally posted by hansc@Feb 22 2005, 23:55
will the LED blink when it hits the RPM point? :huh:
hansc,

Yeap, it'll blink bro. Doesnt just light up but blink :)

if i dun wanna plug into cigg lighter there, can i mod it to connect to the power supply directly? And if possible to do so, will the warranty be voided immediately? (i presume there'll be a warranty given..) :)

Originally posted by PRO|ancer[GSR
,Feb 23 2005, 16:31 ] if i dun wanna plug into cigg lighter there, can i mod it to connect to the power supply directly? And if possible to do so, will the warranty be voided immediately? (i presume there'll be a warranty given..) :)
Pro lancerGSR,

I'm not sure whether you can mod it to fit it in the car directly, and yeah, warranty will void if you were to do so.

If you are looking for a shift light that taps directly, Vodka and Speedster_JG has it for Pivot and Indicided for a generic but well made unit. :)

Hope it helps.

hi hamsap lou, Oops.. hehee.. kidding.. hamsap taikor, thanks for ur imformation.. :lol:

hahah no problem. Don't call me tai koh man. All of you are, not me :)

it is interesting..... i'll think about it. when i have the budget, i'll give u a call. tq hamsap.

:lol: Interested here! Where is your location? I at cheras! Still can nego or not?

Originally posted by hamsap+Feb 23 2005, 16:40 -->
QUOTE (hamsap @ Feb 23 2005, 16:40 )
--QuoteBegin-PRO|ancer[GSR

,Feb 23 2005, 16:31 ] if i dun wanna plug into cigg lighter there, can i mod it to connect to the power supply directly? And if possible to do so, will the warranty be voided immediately? (i presume there'll be a warranty given..) :)

Pro lancerGSR,

I'm not sure whether you can mod it to fit it in the car directly, and yeah, warranty will void if you were to do so.

If you are looking for a shift light that taps directly, Vodka and Speedster_JG has it for Pivot and Indicided for a generic but well made unit. :)

Hope it helps. [/b][/quote]
I have been watching you buddy!!!

You are such a good sport! Think one day we shud meet up and yamchar. Drinks on me!

FREE BUMP FOR HAMSAP!!!

Speedster_JG,

haha. No problem lar bro.. You have the goods what all these tai koh wants, so you deserve to be mentioned :)