R34 Users... Need Ur Opinions..

DJ-LanEvo3

As we have many of Street racers and always dream of owning Skyline..
I'm not exceptional.. but I always wish to get one oneday.. and
eventually.. it seems the day has come.... not right now but within few months
time.. actually I'm leaving Malaysia.. and the place I'm heading
that Skyline is very affordable (bit less than half price here.)

However the parts and workmanship is kinda troublesome there.. so
I'm thinking of buying spare & mod parts that I needed for future..

I've heard that 6 cylinders cars' maintanence is quite high.. but I have
no idea how high is high and what kinda frequent problems would occur.

Currently I'm driving Converted Hybrid Evo3 and according to it's maintanence
I try to buy some spareparts first...
so my question is... where I can get those items with affordable price..
and could u guys plz give me ur opinion that whether those items that I'm
thinking of buying is necessary or not...

Skyline R33 (RB25DET)
Spare Parts
1. Headgasket set (Valve gasket) (2 sets)
2. Water Pump
3. Timing belt set
4. Radiator Hoses
5. Clutch Pumps (2nd hand)
6. Piston Bearings
(anything else I need for overhauling? I'm thinking of doing it once)
7. Irridium Spark Plugs (2sets)
8. Drive Shafts (2nd hand)
9. Front & Rear Engine Mountings
10. Some kinds of seals and bearings...
11. Break Pad

It seems a lot hey? do u guys think I better buy a halfcut & disementle them
and bring it over there?

Those items are I usually needed to change last time for my 4G63..

Anyways does anyone knows where I can get R34's parts with affordable
price so that I can visit the place once..
Plz share ur precious info.... it will be much appreciated..

TQ very much..

why so fast buy the spare parts???when u bought liao the car then only slowly search for the parts..i think the parts in skyline not so fast kong...unless the car u bought was a 2nd hand tortured car...

U r right 'Doink'.. maybe I worried too much in advance.. but the thing
is that place isn't like Malaysia. Malaysia has everything.. but not there...
so... I thought of bringing some spare parts to that place...

Sorry for the amendment... I lowered down my tartget to R33 haha..
Eventhough R34 is affordable price but it's still expensive for me to get one..

I think you must be heading to Australia because the R33 GTS-t's are like Proton Wira's here... everywhere man... Practically a taxi.

Anyhow, good news is that the RB25DET is a very reliable engine.. Quite strong unless you start going crazy with boost of course...

My R33 didnt give me any problems at all in Perth during my 1 yr of ownership.. Wonderful drive.. :)

I would get the timing belt as that needs to be changed at 100,000kms and alot of these 33's are old that its almost 100,000 kms already. If it isnt, its prob fake and wound back.

The rest, get mods man.. Hehe

Get a PowerFC, new turbo's etc etc..

If you are going where K3nny described, it's Skyline's, WRX's, Evo's heaven, and of course dinasour V-8's .... Not to mention the countless junkyards, spareparts and some really good race mechanics ...

Sorry for the amendment... I lowered down my tartget to R33 haha..
Eventhough R34 is affordable price but it's still expensive for me to get one..

I think you have nothing to lose even thou is an R33. The R34 skyline is heavily based on the R33 chassis thus you will be sharing plenty of spare parts with the R33. Have a great time in aussie, so did I during my studies. :_:

Australia was never a evo heaven, until recently when mitsubishi australia decided to bring the evo8 and 9's officially into australia. The commons are rex's and skylines. Somehow the older evos did not pass the EPA test, the emission tests therefore they were not allowed. I dont think you need to be buying all those parts. Sau have 2nd hand parts pretty cheap. Almost all skylines are tortured, so u cant say "unless you are buying one that has been tortured". Most of them are. Get leak down and compression test done before purchase and should be good enough