R3 TA 3dot6 Results!

killerB its all standard just a light mod on the engine.. now i change back to my normal muffler..

loud no use i got bad timing..keep on spin when press accelerator.. even thteh time is much more better then mine..need good sets of tyres next round..

Which shows... power isn't everything in Autocross/Timeattacks.
Skills count the most... which unfortunately is what I lack

Under! Under! UNDERRRrrrrr!!!!

whoah....so hard 2 get my front wheels 2 grip......I bet w LSD it would help alottt getting away from the corners

despite crappy grip, still enjoyed it coz having frens around participating........whack/hantam only la hehehe

any of u guys going for next month at batu kawan in penang?
what tyres u guys recommend for those type of surface in shah alam track?
our previous TA..to much sand my car have no grip at all.. keeps on spin all the way...

Fatality said:
killerB its all standard just a light mod on the engine.. now i change back to my normal muffler..

loud no use i got bad timing..keep on spin when press accelerator.. even thteh time is much more better then mine..need good sets of tyres next round..

Actually hor, i was using semi slicks on that day. But i tried to control wheelspin by using half throttle and easing it on and off during the sandy sections.

If u hv the budget get semi slicks. If not, any good high performance tyres will do fine, i.e. ad07, bfg sport, st115, bs gIII, et cetera. Just control the wheelspins at throttle. FYI, ian khong was using bfg, canken's putra is on ad07, jpang aka unker champ is on bfg :regular_smile:

i think whatever tyres oso wont make much difference laa on the later part of the R3 TA 3.6 course in shah alam .. hehehehe ... only the 1st one third where traction can be applied ... launch + some corners only .. the rest of it just driver problem liauu .. which oso happened to me laa .. hahahaahaha

thanks for the info's to all sifu's!
will meet u guys at the final's and best of luck to those who are going to
penang TA.. some of my frens which are in the TA are not going so i
wont be joining as well... its a good experience joining TA!
thx to Faizal n his crew!!! keep it up!!!