R3-Satria (gti)

lude said:
prozac.. saw ur car at anw pj just now and my friend asked me what does the TTR stand for? i was like..err.. err.. it just never crossed my mind to ask..
Teh Tarik Racing???

faisal said:
No dude,

SSO Time Attack courses always are dependent on the place where it's run. Even for 2004 SSO4 and the 2005 SSO 2dot5 the layouts were slighly diferent despite being run at exactly the same place.

GRA Round 1
ALL HAIL CRASH. 2nd in CLASS C (1601-1900cc) and First Novice in Class. ( Actually if the car that won , a Wira 1.6, didn't enter Class C , Crash would be WINNER)

Thanks buddy! Congrats to you too man! Was an excellent experience, and the win was unexpected. I went in with little or no expectations except to practice for SSO! That's one up for SR3s and TTR! Stan didn't do too badly, coming in 6th, separated only by miliseconds really. Kudos to Julian for showing all of us how its done!

TTR stands for Team Tze (pronounced 'Zee' for Stan's name) Racing. It includes Stan, prozac and I (and I think also Jakuzeeman later, as we're preparing for a SR3 onslaught for SSO 2006) for now but looking into adding more cars, especially SR3s. It helps to have a team to support each other during events. You know, tools, manpower, tips and etc. Was nice to see Commander Reza entering too!

A personal account of the GRA Autocross Round 1 http://r3gister.blogspot.com/2005/11/podium-finish-grassracing-autosports.html

Crash said:
A personal account of the GRA Autocross Round 1 http://r3gister.blogspot.com/2005/11/podium-finish-grassracing-autosports.html

Crash,
u must have heard it a million times by now...
CONGRATULATIONS CHAMP!...
well done, great write up in the R3giter, finally all the effort i paid off handsomely.

just MSN with a female, former R3 owner yesterday. Not Sabrina.
told her about yr success story.when is your next R3 TT?
Champagne tarik perhaps?:wink: :rolleyes: :biggrin:

Thanks Canken. You didn't do too badly yourself. It was tough competition, positions only fractions of a second from each other. I was a slightly better driver on that day, that's all :)

There will be a TT this thursday I think. Overdue already!

Crash said:
Thanks Canken. You didn't do too badly yourself. It was tough competition, positions only fractions of a second from each other. I was a slightly better driver on that day, that's all :)

There will be a TT this thursday I think. Overdue already!
woohoo...can't wait to see new & old faces :smile:

sousuke said:
yup ^^v
my car's due for servicing....can i send it to Motorsports (R3) to do it?

No dude. Motorsports does not do servicing. If they did then they won't have time to mod cars, race and organise events!

R3 T3 (Teh Tarik Time!)

It's Teh Tarik Time folks! Usual time, usual place:
Roti John Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
9pm onwards
Thursday, November 24, 2005​
Come one, come all. Bring your own SR3. Bring your own women, 'coz RJG (Roti John Girl) belongs to R3's official Manwhore, Faisal. (sorry dude, just had to do it, heh!)

Saw SR3 at LDP heading towards putrajaya this morning. Plate number WDP..chinese owner. Gave him the tradition honk..but no reply..hehe. :biggrin: A forummer perhaps?

dude thats me...n im not chinese lah...i replied but not in a honk way i think :P

hmm.. just saw an SR3 driven by what seemed to be a very senior man.. forumer here or maybe father of a forumer? :P

oh it was BHS XXXX btw...

this morning i had to drive down to the marriott in putrajaya.. and was late..
the traffic was not that bad but its the first time ive got to drive on the putrajaya roads.. and boy was it fun..
the car handled the corners so well.. so confidently.. so smooth.. i was quite shocked at how the car could manage whatever i threw at it.. and was sure half way it could handle a lot more if i had enough road and space..
even late braking with a slight twitch halfway was easy to recover..
it was amazing and a real eye-opener to what i have in my hands..
i just thought i'd share my enlightening experience..
we have a great machine guys.. a great great machine..
sorry faisal...

lude said:
hmm.. just saw an SR3 driven by what seemed to be a very senior man.. forumer here or maybe father of a forumer? :P

oh it was BHS XXXX btw...

seen the car a few times in subang.. i'm sure the man is the owner!:biggrin:

fordrunger said:
this morning i had to drive down to the marriott in putrajaya.. and was late..
the traffic was not that bad but its the first time ive got to drive on the putrajaya roads.. and boy was it fun..
the car handled the corners so well.. so confidently.. so smooth.. i was quite shocked at how the car could manage whatever i threw at it.. and was sure half way it could handle a lot more if i had enough road and space..
even late braking with a slight twitch halfway was easy to recover..
it was amazing and a real eye-opener to what i have in my hands..
i just thought i'd share my enlightening experience..
we have a great machine guys.. a great great machine..
sorry faisal...
I live those roads everyday to and from work. Sure enough, they put a smile on my face every time I leave the office and drive out the parking lot.

But bewarned. The tree-hugger society in Putra/Cyberjaya has a large membership. Lots of peacefully sleeping members too.