R3-Satria (gti)

today while running away from the police to earn bounty i heard the distinct tone of an SR3 exhaust...it drove right pass my house...could tell it was one before i saw it.. but it never drove back...any takers? or anyone driving in Bkt Dmnsara today?

faisal...how did you come to 55 sec? im just curious..

faisal said:
How short is short??? If it's a MIVEC box only FD and fifth is different.

HArdly makes a difference when his 1.6 Wira compared againts a Higher powered 1.8.

A semi-slick shod Satria R3 Stage 2 expertly driven should be in the low 55s, at least

me not expert.. *sob*
HoWK is very good.
must learn from Ho-sifu..

oh well, i'd better buck up!

fordrunger
he's refering to the SSO's time-attack course's time. (fastest 53odd secs) by a Lotus Elise

fordrunger said:
faisal...how did you come to 55 sec? im just curious..
Ho WK -Wira 1.6 ( Tyres 15" Sometimes AD07, some times Silverstone Tarmac semi) 54.59
Dominic - Elise (118bhp AD07 tyres) 53.69
Satria R3 - 56.70 ( Yoko A038) with added wheelspin and understeer.

Eliminate the understeer and wheelspin, thus maximising exit speed and the following straight low 55s to mid 54s is a posibility.

Crash said:
I agree la. Whether it's talking about autocrossing or mileage, the driver needs to be re-engineered!

I am more than happy with my SR3 and don't plan to mod it anymore until next year for a LSD g/box + clutch upgrade.

It's really quite up there already in the power + handling department. Should really be amongst the top runners at the SSO!

The driver, the driver, the driver!

*Downloading R3 v2.02b driver patch now....*
Driver Upgrade - Quite a big file to download . beetr hope your connection can cope hahah

faisal said:
Driver Upgrade - Quite a big file to download . beetr hope your connection can cope hahah

I had upgraded firmware post Batu Kawan, seemed there was some bugs. And that was a 2.5GB download.

Downloading latest patch from R3 now. A couple of hundreds of MBs. Heh. Hope it fixes those bugs.

:D

Incube said:
I think that's me :) . I'm using that route everyday. It's not a vkool tint but it's carekool jade 8 (ck jade 8 ). Carekool is a new brand. I've been using it almost 3 months.

I installed it at a shop somewhere around puchong. So far I dont have any problems and I really satisfied with it.

hmmm.. i think i recognize u and ur car.. might be wrong though but pretty sure id recognize u unless u have some spectacle wearing alter ego :P

this driver didnt even seem to blink after i gave him the ritual honk and mind u i was next to him for about 15 seconds and on his tail all the way from astro to the tudm airport..

fordrunger said:
today while running away from the police to earn bounty i heard the distinct tone of an SR3 exhaust...it drove right pass my house...could tell it was one before i saw it.. but it never drove back...any takers? or anyone driving in Bkt Dmnsara today?

wah like grand theft auto only.. hmm pass by ur turf quite often but last time was on tuesdsay i think.. nways i guess im easily recognizable by the black rear tints.. havent seen those on any other sr3..

it was NFS Most Wanted...Lude..were you drving around any residential areas, like around the houses, not the commercial area..

thank your faisal and ninja, would the track layout be the similiar for the final round?

fordrunger said:
it was NFS Most Wanted...Lude..were you drving around any residential areas, like around the houses, not the commercial area..

usually its around the residential area.. most of the time getting from HELP to Hartamas.. my gf somehow insist that i take various "short cuts" when i pick her up from class.. :P

fordrunger

similar? yea, about the same as the Shah Alam go-kart track vs Elite track.
"all tracks" LOLOLOLOL

lude said:
hmmm.. i think i recognize u and ur car.. might be wrong though but pretty sure id recognize u unless u have some spectacle wearing alter ego :P

this driver didnt even seem to blink after i gave him the ritual honk and mind u i was next to him for about 15 seconds and on his tail all the way from astro to the tudm airport..

hmmm.. i dont think its me .. because I'm not wearing spec and I don't use that route from astro to tudm... I travel from mrr2 straight to shah alam via bukit jalil and kesas. Usually if i met with other sr3 I'm the one who always give a ritual honk first. :P

Incube said:
hmmm.. i dont think its me .. because I'm not wearing spec and I don't use that route from astro to tudm... I travel from mrr2 straight to shah alam via bukit jalil and kesas. Usually if i met with other sr3 I'm the one who always give a ritual honk first. :P

yup.. guessed as much.. i still recognize u and ur car.. oh forgot to mention that this sr3 also had foglights..

prozac.. saw ur car at anw pj just now and my friend asked me what does the TTR stand for? i was like..err.. err.. it just never crossed my mind to ask..

lude said:
yup.. guessed as much.. i still recognize u and ur car.. oh forgot to mention that this sr3 also had foglights..

prozac.. saw ur car at anw pj just now and my friend asked me what does the TTR stand for? i was like..err.. err.. it just never crossed my mind to ask..
That one? Mr. Ninja can answer.

Ninja

i guess so man... what was i thinking, would you know the layout of the next round then?

lude

oh well, there is still a mysterious SR3 that finds purpose driving down my Jalan once and a while, wonder what it is..

My mates and i had a great experience at the A1 Grand Prix today! Thanks to Amin for the "FOC-Grand Stand" tickets! cheers mate! =) Met two SR3 owners at the car park.

A1 Msian team did a superb job today, fairuz fauzy has a bright future ahead of him and alex yoong's resurrection in motorsport maybe. Overall position is currently 6th out of 24 teams...and that's already a big achievement. Keep up the good work lads!! =)

R3 parts into 4G91

this question goes to R3 sifus especially mr Faisal...can all the power parts that the R3 sells

including the Stage 3 50% power upgrade be installed to my 4G91 engine?? i guess

that for tuning the ecu i must find another way like using safc but for the hardwares can it

be just plug and play on the 4G91 coz i am really interested and already started saving

money:biggrin: to but R3 race parts...please enlighten me...

sorry if this has been asked (again)...but i can service my car @ R3 right? my car just (finally) reached 15k kms :turtle:

fordrunger said:
thank your faisal and ninja, would the track layout be the similiar for the final round?
No dude,

SSO Time Attack courses always are dependent on the place where it's run. Even for 2004 SSO4 and the 2005 SSO 2dot5 the layouts were slighly diferent despite being run at exactly the same place.

GRA Round 1
ALL HAIL CRASH. 2nd in CLASS C (1601-1900cc) and First Novice in Class. ( Actually if the car that won , a Wira 1.6, didn't enter Class C , Crash would be WINNER)