R3-Satria (gti)

Well, what did I tell ya about your bad luck preceding some good luck? Or was it the car reading your thoughts about ditching it if you didn't place 5th or better? :P

hey!

me lucky only la, fast car ma.........

Ian Khong broke his driveshaft, STILL CAN WIN! :o :o
*shocked*

Hi guys, glad those that came to SSO1dot5 had a smakin" good time.

Congrats to Stan " The Man" and Verne in finishin in the top 6 of the well "Hung" category.

Next time I wanna see more SR3 enter.. (prozac, lala, the rest of the owners here...yah I'm referring to you guys)

Kinda dissapointed I couldn't beat Hammond even with Stage 2 ( last SSO4 i finished 2nd to him in the then Stage 1 car) ... or maybe should get a "pinjam" driver like Stan to drive my car, worked for Crash... hahahah just kiddin Stan. Time to junk the Kancil for a SR3..

And the girls aren't race queens but "R3 Speed Chicks"

Roll on SSO 2dot5 (Penang?)

Originally posted by handsome_lala+Apr 18 2005, 15:54 -->
QUOTE(handsome_lala @ Apr 18 2005, 15:54 )
--QuoteBegin-buahdurian
@Apr 18 2005, 15:44
the red Gen2... is it the new Gen2 R3?
[snapback]907336[/snapback]​

I like the "apa nama itu" the sticker on the windscreen.....WHEN CAN WE HAVE IT???
[snapback]907362[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

You like the "lumba rali penyelidikan" sticker??? let me keep buggin the rite people and maybe we can get it produced.

and M24 R3 TT Thursday is on 21st APRIL

usual time( 9pm) usual place (TTDI) usual chick (roti john girl)

Yeah! Bring SSO 2dot5! :P

Err.... bila ar? Need to prepare. :D

Originally posted by Crash@Apr 18 2005, 15:59

NO la. I think its skill, although, yes I am overweight! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> Any heavier and I'll change my nick to PhatPhuk. Stan had the edge, with nicely executed handbrake turns and all https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> *thumbs up!* I must start practicing for the next one. Going to buy some cones and rent a car park. Hahahaha.

buahdurian,

No that's not the Gen.2 R3, but that's an actual newly-developed Gen.2 race car, beside the SSO Satria and the Waja race car. Looks plenty cool. Running a 4G93P 1.8 engine, just like the SR3, only faster! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> Heard the Gen.2 R3 project has been scrapped, but no one knows for sure.

I'd like to see a TiRaM R3 though.

TiRaM = Tiara Replacement Model
[snapback]907380[/snapback]​

TiRaM R3 eh?? sound like fun ala Pocket Rocket style like Clio williams or Pug 106 rallye

The Gen 2 Race car is actually plenty fast... 155+ atw.. hehehe

Hey Faisal,

Has my car left the kilang already `ah? The waiting is killing me man.. and what's my number again `ah?

-Farouk-

Oh yes.. to the rest of you.. congrats on your performances @ Johor :)

faisal

*sob* (T_T )
no money, argh...................

lovely car! damnit.. i lust for one or 2 now, hehehehe
damnit damnit.

to beat Hammond,

the SR3 needs:
proper LSD.
tightened handbrake(at least!) or hydraulic h/b (lovely!)
CF hood (muahahaha, light-weight!)
solid-puck great-bite-clutch? for that instantaneous response?

not much else, which is farking good already for a ROAD-STOCK-CAR!

arGHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhh *sleepless nights*

Originally posted by llsaw@Apr 19 2005, 08:08
What's in the Gen2 race car's 4G93 engine?
[snapback]909151[/snapback]​

Plenty.... hahahaa... MUAHAHAHA.. not willing to divulge to anyone as it is our full-blown Sprint Enduro Race Car.. sorry

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Apr 19 2005, 02:44
to beat Hammond,

the SR3 needs:
proper LSD.

[snapback]908975[/snapback]​

Bro, Phantom grip and Exedy organic clutch kit on the way! But even in stock form you were only less than a second a way! :) Champion la lu!

Originally posted by faisal@Apr 18 2005, 20:59

TiRaM R3 eh?? sound like fun ala Pocket Rocket style like Clio williams or Pug 106 rallye

The Gen 2 Race car is actually plenty fast... 155+ atw.. hehehe
[snapback]908030[/snapback]​

Yeah baby! If there is a R3 version coming out, I'll buy also :) TRM Pug R3!

hey guys,

thanks for your kind wishes and compliments!
*bow*

but to be honest with you guys, i did actually have some imperfections in that final run, so it actually could have been better! (methinks)

but it's over and done with, means i still have plenty to improve on!
more practise is needed.. :)

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Apr 19 2005, 02:44
to beat Hammond,

the SR3 needs:
proper LSD.

[snapback]908975[/snapback]​

Nah to beat Hammond have to drive better only. I was half awake on all my 3 runs. Never pulled the e-brake once oso. Stage 2 has all the good shit aredi 160bhp, harder bushes bumpsteer kit.. Maybe I'll strip the car like Hammond's

One thing to note all SR3 owners. Stick to the stock alignment settings as per R3 spec. It MAKES A DIFFERENCE. After driving my SR3 then the Stage 2 SR3, I find the Stage 2 "Bitch" so much more responsive to twists and turns, turn-in is wonderful. Feels all much tighter.

Steering feel is just slightly lost with the bumpsteer kit, but its a much tauter ride overall. I can wait to have those bushes planted on my car.

Total yums.