R3-Satria (gti)

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Hi Crash,

You can go to a semi-synthetic like Castrol Magnatec after 2-5 K km...

Saw,
Waa.. castrol man ah? Am bitten by the MOTUL bug..... :D

Spotty Bro,

When you change engine oil every 2000km.. Motul is a wee bit too expensivelar.. ;)

Saw,
No laa.. drop da habit a bit laa :) ... now it's every 5K since my work's like taking most of my time nowadays :( . Unlike those days can go lepak a bit in evenings especially at the garages. :)

Anyway got special price for my Motul.. not the 300V laaa.. am using the 4100 series. Cost me just a bit higher than Magnatec's normal retail price of RM80.

Crash,
Yes.. Mobil has a mineral version Mobil XHP or soomething.. The Mobil S is the semi-synthetic lub..quite comparative to the Mobil 1. ;)

it's 10W40.. also comes in 15W50. Targeting X'mas.. u know laa.."I'll b home for Christmas...." :P But then, track day on 26 Dec laa... :( ONly time am free to gun down the Sepang straights.. :P

How long will you be home btw? If got time lets have a short test session ;)

Things are rather unsure now.. :( Will let you know. Waaa.. test power ah?
Maybe I'll pull over and let u pass.. :D

Let me know when both of you are going testing. Me want to watch from the sidelines :)

sigh, tried to make an appointment next monday to have my first service in mutiara damansara. However the SC said fully booked until next thursday :(

Originally posted by llsaw@Dec 17 2004, 17:20
Crash,

U wanna join us in Penang?
When is this? Not too sure if I should drive long distance just yet. Is it ok in your experience?

Originally posted by Crash+Dec 18 2004, 02:45 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Dec 18 2004, 02:45 )
--QuoteBegin-llsaw
@Dec 17 2004, 17:20
Crash,

U wanna join us in Penang?

When is this? Not too sure if I should drive long distance just yet. Is it ok in your experience? [/b][/quote]
Shoudln't be any prob.. anyway car has been factory run-in.. time to build some muscles for the new engine while completing a full after sales run-in. :D Just take a leisure drive la.. and ignore any intimidations. ;)

R3 owners,

Wondering if any of you interested for a drive this comin weekend. Karak-Bentong-Fraser-Kuala Kubu-Awana-Karak. Distance 300+km. Nice combo of highway/fast sweepers/ tight twisties.

Crash, Prozac, Lala??

Saturday is a no-no since its Christmas. Have to be a good boy. If not no presents. :D

But Sunday, all hell can break loose! I'm ON!

BTW, my mileage is at 820kms now. A wee bit more to go. And fuel consumption seems to have improved.

Fuel Consumption
V-Power : 38 litres @ RM1.57/l - RM60
Mileage : 380km

Approx consumption : 10km/l

Mostly city driving, no revving above 3,000rpm. Some jams.

V-Power : 38litres @ RM1.57/l - RM60
Mileage : 420km
Approx consumption : 11.05km/l

-------

Oh, it just had to happen. Just saw the first imitation SR3 in Cheras. :P Front is with Mirage hood (with air ducts), and Mirage bumper. Rear GTi Spoiler. Bad replica of the red + white R3 stripes. Fugly bling-bling rims. Drum brakes (:D)! And an RS sticker where the R3 badge on both sides should be. Well, as they say "imitation is a form of flattery"