R3-Satria (gti)

Hi Crash,

You can go to a semi-synthetic like Castrol Magnatec after 2-5 K km...

Saw,
Waa.. castrol man ah? Am bitten by the MOTUL bug..... :D

Spotty Bro,

When you change engine oil every 2000km.. Motul is a wee bit too expensivelar.. ;)

Saw,
No laa.. drop da habit a bit laa :) ... now it's every 5K since my work's like taking most of my time nowadays :( . Unlike those days can go lepak a bit in evenings especially at the garages. :)

Anyway got special price for my Motul.. not the 300V laaa.. am using the 4100 series. Cost me just a bit higher than Magnatec's normal retail price of RM80.

Crash,
Yes.. Mobil has a mineral version Mobil XHP or soomething.. The Mobil S is the semi-synthetic lub..quite comparative to the Mobil 1. ;)

it's 10W40.. also comes in 15W50. Targeting X'mas.. u know laa.."I'll b home for Christmas...." :P But then, track day on 26 Dec laa... :( ONly time am free to gun down the Sepang straights.. :P

How long will you be home btw? If got time lets have a short test session ;)

Things are rather unsure now.. :( Will let you know. Waaa.. test power ah?
Maybe I'll pull over and let u pass.. :D

Let me know when both of you are going testing. Me want to watch from the sidelines :)

sigh, tried to make an appointment next monday to have my first service in mutiara damansara. However the SC said fully booked until next thursday :(

Originally posted by llsaw@Dec 17 2004, 17:20
Crash,

U wanna join us in Penang?
When is this? Not too sure if I should drive long distance just yet. Is it ok in your experience?

Originally posted by Crash+Dec 18 2004, 02:45 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Dec 18 2004, 02:45 )
--QuoteBegin-llsaw
@Dec 17 2004, 17:20
Crash,

U wanna join us in Penang?

When is this? Not too sure if I should drive long distance just yet. Is it ok in your experience? [/b][/quote]
Shoudln't be any prob.. anyway car has been factory run-in.. time to build some muscles for the new engine while completing a full after sales run-in. :D Just take a leisure drive la.. and ignore any intimidations. ;)

R3 owners,

Wondering if any of you interested for a drive this comin weekend. Karak-Bentong-Fraser-Kuala Kubu-Awana-Karak. Distance 300+km. Nice combo of highway/fast sweepers/ tight twisties.

Crash, Prozac, Lala??

Saturday is a no-no since its Christmas. Have to be a good boy. If not no presents. :D

But Sunday, all hell can break loose! I'm ON!

BTW, my mileage is at 820kms now. A wee bit more to go. And fuel consumption seems to have improved.

Fuel Consumption
V-Power : 38 litres @ RM1.57/l - RM60
Mileage : 380km

Approx consumption : 10km/l

Mostly city driving, no revving above 3,000rpm. Some jams.

V-Power : 38litres @ RM1.57/l - RM60
Mileage : 420km
Approx consumption : 11.05km/l

-------

Oh, it just had to happen. Just saw the first imitation SR3 in Cheras. :P Front is with Mirage hood (with air ducts), and Mirage bumper. Rear GTi Spoiler. Bad replica of the red + white R3 stripes. Fugly bling-bling rims. Drum brakes (:D)! And an RS sticker where the R3 badge on both sides should be. Well, as they say "imitation is a form of flattery"