R3-Satria (gti)

Originally posted by handsome_lala@Dec 9 2004, 17:48
Welcome to the forum Sousuke....

Wow you got your car early!! whats your booking #?
thanx for the warm welcome....not too sure bout the booking #...but i do know that my car is # 9 :D

Hey Souke,

I have your free gift with me. maybe can meet up to pass it to you. or heck I could pass them to your cousin..

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 9 2004, 19:04
Hey Souke,

I have your free gift with me. maybe can meet up to pass it to you. or heck I could pass them to your cousin..
What's this about free gifts? :D

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 9 2004, 19:04
Hey Souke,

aik..got free gift?...n u know who my cousin is?though i rarely see him ^^;;...btw its sousuke mah :P

sousuke,

So hows the car? you have it for a week already....some feedback pls!!

Btw prozac, hows the brakes? I bet its has much more feel during braking....

Just curious. How come there's suddenly a slew of new posters so optimistic/pessimistic about the R3?

The braking ah? Haven't tried hard braking yet but yes, they definately feel firm even after constant braking in a jam.

A few words of advice, guys. Firstly, don't bother getting Stoplock for the car. I wasted my money just to find out that anyone can easily unscrew the MOMO even with it on. Cheap Stoplock anyone? :P

Secondly, the AD07's aren't friendly with standing water; you definately need to be awake when driving in the rain.

handsome_lala: well i haven't driven a GTI b4 so i wouldn't know the difference between them...and the only other Proton i've driven is a Wira 1.3 & the SE Wira...all i can say is the this car rocks...been driving an old Opel Astra so this is considered as an upgrade for me :lol: anyway i can't say much now since i need to get my 1st service first which is next Tuesday :D

Big Baller: aiyo...dun dare lah...not really good @ racing :lol: besides...my dad'll kill me if he knew bout it :lol:

edit: btw faisal...if u wanna meet up n pass me the free gift also can...juz PM me :)

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 9 2004, 21:27
Just curious. How come there's suddenly a slew of new posters so optimistic/pessimistic about the R3?

The braking ah? Haven't tried hard braking yet but yes, they definately feel firm even after constant braking in a jam.

A few words of advice, guys. Firstly, don't bother getting Stoplock for the car. I wasted my money just to find out that anyone can easily unscrew the MOMO even with it on. Cheap Stoplock anyone? :P

Secondly, the AD07's aren't friendly with standing water; you definately need to be awake when driving in the rain.
The AD07s aren't too good in the wet - some exciting aqua-planning is installed. Keep your eyes and hands peeled. Great in the dry though. NO doubt about that.

Stoplock? Yeah, don't bother. Better to save that money on petrol that you're gonna burn while racing down the highways.

Originally posted by prozac@Dec 9 2004, 22:14
Sousuke, how's your fuel consumption like?
ermmm...since rite now i have to around KL-PJ coz working w/ my dad part time since im on holiday....about 150km a day..so a full tank lasts for bout 3 days max i think....not too sure...coz i never really got to measure it myself...sometimes my big bro "pinjam" to drive to Klang ^^;;

edit: btw...how bout urs? and which number did u get?

Originally posted by sousuke@Dec 9 2004, 21:47
handsome_lala: well i haven't driven a GTI b4 so i wouldn't know the difference between them...and the only other Proton i've driven is a Wira 1.3 & the SE Wira...all i can say is the this car rocks...been driving an old Opel Astra so this is considered as an upgrade for me :lol: anyway i can't say much now since i need to get my 1st service first which is next Tuesday :D

Big Baller: aiyo...dun dare lah...not really good @ racing :lol: besides...my dad'll kill me if he knew bout it :lol:

edit: btw faisal...if u wanna meet up n pass me the free gift also can...juz PM me :)
I'm eager to do a comparison since I have tested a 99 GTi, a few Putras (one being YS Khong's, which was yums!) and my own Persona 1.8 sedan. Tested the GTi when I was considering a purchase a few years back. Was blown away by YS Khong's Putra - quick and handles like a dream. Had a bit of problems with first gear due to the racing clutch though...Suddenly felt so amateurish.

I'm also getting about the same consumption as you. Mixed driving. And once in awhile I let the engine breath.

I was at hartamas tonite in uncle don having a drink with a fren when i saw this satria with red lining at the side, focus a bit and i saw the R3 badge, and im like 'fuckerama' R3 is already on the road?! must be the first car man!

I like the outlook and the rims, very nice and sleek.

Originally posted by shaunchen@Dec 10 2004, 01:10
Hi all,

Have you all considered to register the car on January? It's because it almost End of the year...the finance company will still consider the car as registered in 2004. Losing out 1 year worth of value.

Shaun
I don't think we have a choice shaun. I think most of us are just happy to get the car, any year. :D

Originally posted by Crash+Dec 10 2004, 01:16 -->
QUOTE (Crash @ Dec 10 2004, 01:16 )
--QuoteBegin-shaunchen
@Dec 10 2004, 01:10
Hi all,

Have you all considered to register the car on January? It's because it almost End of the year...the finance company will still consider the car as registered in 2004. Losing out 1 year worth of value.

Shaun

I don't think we have a choice shaun. I think most of us are just happy to get the car, any year. :D [/b][/quote]
Have a feeling Proton going to make a mess, you get the car next year but registered in dec 2004
Hope you guys keep the SA on a tight leech ;)

Crash, Token gift for R3 owners... I'll pass to you da day you get ur car

Sousuke, I know your cuz and I was the one who help arrange the transfer for his wife's new car/ ur dad's old car.

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 10 2004, 10:39

Sousuke, I know your cuz and I was the one who help arrange the transfer for his wife's new car/ ur dad's old car.
ahh...ic... :D cool...wonder what the gift may be...anyway juz let me know if u wanna meet up personaly to give it to me :)

The sales man called this morning....will get me car today!!!
Thank God...cause I need to attend an outstation wedding tommorow, and now i have a CaR

Originally posted by faisal@Dec 10 2004, 10:39

Team R3 shirt + cap? :D